Hika Team, please read...

• Thank you received: 8
11 years 1 month ago #94407

Hi,

I bought the style for hikashop thinking it will help me style the shop with different templates.
Unfortunately, though these display correctly as they are suppose to, none of them integrates smoothly with the templates I have.
Hikastyles look sooo old in my templates, because I couldn't test any style I paid for a subscription I will not use! :(

Yes I also read "New fancy styles will be coming soon... "
Because I am quite new to Hikashop I don't know when this sentence was written.

What I mean is today's templates are responsive and also when your shop is multilingual the styles will match one language but not others.
Simple example in en-EN to de-DE (same is true for other languages):
add to cart - Zum Warenkorb hinzufüngen
Proceed to checkout - Zur Kasse
So when you choose to display e.g.: 3 columns it will not display correctly in multilingual mode (and falang has no option to modifiy the number of columns nor images, Falang is quite restricted :angry: )

We now have smartphones, tablets but also smart tv and responsive templates it would be very usefull to have a "responsive style " for Hikashop.
This new style could be added to the paid style subscription...

I am currently working on a multilingual shop in a responsive template.
If Hika Team wants to look at this website to clearly see what I mean I can send you the url by mail (site under construction is not accessible to public)

Last edit: 11 years 1 month ago by pprle.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13071
11 years 1 month ago #94417

Hi,