Is Hikashop falling behind? I find no good templates for it!

• Thank you received: 1
7 years 2 weeks ago #266641

Now I love Hikashop, I subscribe to the business version, I even renewed it last year, and previously bought Hikamarket as well.

But I have never installed any of them on a live site, never.

Problem is, I cannot find a good template, and I have several. The best one I found was Storefront from Gavick, but they stopped supporting it. There will be no support for Hikashop version 3.

I have memberships in several template clubs, such as Rockettheme, Gavick and more, but neither of them offers specific styling for Hikashop. Templaza does, and I have a subscription, but the quality is simply not good enough on mobile phones.

I have asked other template developers, such as Rockettheme and Inspire Theme, but they have no plans to develop anything for Hikashop. They mention other e-commerce solutions, such as J2Store, and of course Virtuemart, for which I find several good templates.

My problem with Hikashop is the lack of support from template developers. There is the Hikashop styling pack, but this is obsolete and needs renewal.

My suggestion: Please develop a new style pack that focus on the world of mobile devices, and please do it now. This should be an urgent priority. Hikashop needs to be independent of template developers. As it is now Hikashop has an appearance that seems to have fallen behind.

Don’t get me wrong. I wouldn’t write this if I did not think Hikashop is a great product, with tons of potential. But as it is now your dependence on external template developers is hurting your otherwise excellent product.