Mootools Issue

  • Posts: 114
  • Thank you received: 14
8 years 8 months ago #206750

-- url of the page with the problem -- : fabribles.com/downloads
-- HikaShop version -- : 2.5.0
-- HikaMarket version -- : 1.6.3
-- Joomla version -- : 3.4.1
-- PHP version -- : 5.3.10
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : Dave

Been scratching my head on this one, there is also a possibility that it might not be Hikamarket/shop related but it's got me puzzled.

I have a javascript error on one page of my site. the error is:

ReferenceError: $$ is not defined
$$('input.hikashop_compare_checkbox').each(function(el){

I've traced the error to (what I believe is the issue) missing mootools declarations. From what I understand from reading the forums these should be present but are being stripped by something?

I've tried the usual suspects - disabled all plugins / modules / templates but none have managed to resolve the issue.

The page in question is of the type product view -> listing img title

On another page which is a list view of same data - fabribles.com/downloads/list/product/listing - there is no issue. Same with the product page itself - eg - fabribles.com/component/hikashop/product/cid-137 - no conflict.

Any help / suggestions welcomed.

DM

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25990
  • Thank you received: 4002
  • MODERATOR
8 years 8 months ago #206763

Hi,

It is HikaShop related.
More precisely, it is the code used in the product listing (menu/module) for the comparison.
You will find the code in the HikaShop view "product | listing".

If you have any other question about that subject, please create a new thread in the HikaShop section of the forum.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: DeeEmm

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 114
  • Thank you received: 14
8 years 8 months ago #206831

Thanks Jerome,

will take a look when I get in tonight

DM

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 114
  • Thank you received: 14
8 years 8 months ago #207067

I managed to fix the issue. I am still not 100% sure what is stripping out the mootools declarations from the head but the solution was simply to add them back in again.

To add in the call for mootools simply add the following into your code...

JHTML::_('behavior.framework', true);

Additionally, if like me you need the additional modal functionality (e.g. squeezebox) you also need to add in the following call...
JHTML::_('behavior.modal');

DM

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25990
  • Thank you received: 4002
  • MODERATOR
8 years 8 months ago #207073

Hi,

It is HikaShop related.

If you have any other question about that subject, please create a new thread in the HikaShop section of the forum.


Thanks for your understanding.


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 114
  • Thank you received: 14
8 years 8 months ago #207362

Sorry, just realised this posted in the wrong forum.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.058 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum