Detailed view of variants

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #278969

-- HikaShop version -- : 3.2.0
-- HikaMarket version -- : 1.7.3

Hi, everything is working properly, but I have a big problem with the method of displaying variants created by other vendors. I want to ask you to make a similar view which will be much better for customers. I really need such a view.

Attachments:
Last Edit: 8 months 2 weeks ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22890
  • Thank you received: 3552
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #278973

Hello,

In HikaShop you can use a "table" display for the selection of the variants.
That view can be customized if you want to add columns or change how it is displayed (like organize the variants by price for example).
Unfortunately, HikaShop do not have any useful trigger to change the view that much ; it can interact with a lot of things but regarding your screenshot, I'm afraid that it would require a customization and it cannot be done using a plugin.
I'll discuss with the HikaShop team in order to know if there could have modifications in HikaShop to allow more flexibility for the add-ons but it would need some time for sure.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: neo191987

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #278987

I understand you well. I know how difficult it is to develop an application and any high-end project. I've been working on my project for three years now, and at the same time I report to developers if I encounter a problem. If you can do that, it will be good, even take time. Among other things, my site will be primarily for games and I have to make it as simple as possible according to the audience that will be 14 years old and I need to make some improvements to comply with this.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
9 months 2 weeks ago #285283

Hi, I'm trying to create a custom code to insert in show_tabular.php. My purpose is to retrieve only the information that is in the picture:



Is it possible to retrieve information such as a photo and a vendor rating. If it is impossible, can you tell me how to retrieve the information from the picture. Thanks in advance.

Attachments:
Last Edit: 9 months 2 weeks ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22890
  • Thank you received: 3552
  • MODERATOR
9 months 2 weeks ago #285285

Hello,

Every product (and variant) have a "product_vendor_id".
By loading the vendors, you'll get all the elements you need.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
9 months 2 weeks ago #285304

Hello, I'm a beginner :) Can you provide me some documentation? Thanks in advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
9 months 2 weeks ago #285322

I do not have the knowledge to do it the way I want it. But I will use this view.

I have a few questions:
1. How can I do so only the data in the picture is displayed?
2. How can I move the table position (it stays down even if I move the code where I want it - to always sit there)
3. The add button to the wishlist does not work (it displays a notification that it has been added but is not actually)

If you are able to add a photo and rating for vendor it will be great. Unfortunately, at the moment I have very limited programming knowledge and I have a lot to learn.

Last Edit: 9 months 2 weeks ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22890
  • Thank you received: 3552
  • MODERATOR
9 months 2 weeks ago #285323

Hello,

You can load a vendor using the HikaMarket core :

if(!defined('HIKAMARKET_COMPONENT'))
    include_once rtrim(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR,DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR).DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'components'.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'com_hikamarket'.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'helpers'.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'helper.php';
$vendorClass = hikamarket::get('class.vendor');
$vendor = $vendorClass->get( $vendor_id );
You can otherwise use a SQL query to load a bunch of vendors directly in the hikamarket vendor table ( #__hikamarket_vendor ).

To get more details about HikaShop triggers and database structure :
www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/6...r-documentation.html

Please note that your request is related to custom development ; it requires some PHP/Development skills.
Custom development is also outside the limit of our support but you can contact some of the HikaShop partners : www.hikashop.com/home/our-partners.html

Regarding your second message :
1 - It requires view override and custom development regarding HikaShop product page. Major part is related to HikaShop and not HikaMarket.
2 - Same as point 1.
3 - I'm afraid that's related to HikaShop and not HikaMarket.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: neo191987

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
9 months 2 weeks ago #285336

Thank you very much for the clarification. I will open a new topic on other issues related to Hikashop.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
9 months 1 week ago #285619

This idea is dropped, I'm already ready to finalize the layout of the product page. :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
8 months 2 weeks ago #287403

Hi, I want to ask you to add to the variants created by other vendors at least link (clicking on the name redirect them) to the vendor page and show their assessment, to make it easier to track what their rating. I've looked at many sites and have these options. I think this should be by default.
I do not want to bother you with this but really these options have to have them.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22890
  • Thank you received: 3552
  • MODERATOR
8 months 2 weeks ago #287404

Hello,

Would it be possible to have more details about that feature request ?

The products under the vendor page are displayed via the HikaShop content module ; so by default it would be complicated to display variants (specially when variants do not have all information regarding the product).
So I need to understand fully your request to analyse it and tell you about the possibilities / feasibility.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
8 months 2 weeks ago #287478

Hi, is it possible in the table is the name of the vendor for example is the name of my company by clicking on the name to redirect you to my vendor page so be for each vendor in the table and next to the name to be the rating of that vendor.

In summary: I think it makes sense in need with a single click to see the page of a vendor or to see his rating in the table without having to visit his page.

If I want to show some other information on the Vendor page, I can do it through the custom fields which is wonderful. Everything else is great. I have no other requests.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22890
  • Thank you received: 3552
  • MODERATOR
8 months 2 weeks ago #287509

Hello,

Since you have the product_vendor_id ; you can load the vendor.
In the vendor object, you will find the value for the vote.

Afterwards, if you want to generate a link to the vendor page, you can find some sample code here :
www.hikashop.com/forum/23-market-how-to/...dor-page.html#156511
( just replace "$this->row->vendor" by the variable for the vendor object )

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: neo191987

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
8 months 2 weeks ago #287592

Hi, I already understand that the Vendor ID is taken through this code

$variant->product_vendor_id

This code is already working
                <?php
		   $voteParams = new HikaParameter();
	            $voteParams->set('vote_type', 'vendor');
	            $voteParams->set('vote_ref_id', $variant->product_vendor_id);
	            $js = '';
	            echo hikashop_getLayout('vote', 'mini', $voteParams, $js);
                ?>

Now remained only do so to load this Vendor by this ID. How can I do that?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 278
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
8 months 2 weeks ago #287625

Excellent through this code I can do everything. The topic is closed.

<?php
$vendorClass = hikamarket::get('class.vendor');
$vendor = $vendorClass->get($variant->product_vendor_id,'vendor');
?>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.125 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum