"floating tax prices" don't work in the frontend

  • Posts: 37
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Business
5 months 3 weeks ago #281918

-- url of the page with the problem -- : www.picton.place
-- HikaShop version -- : 3.2.1
-- HikaMarket version -- : 1.7.3
-- Joomla version -- : 3.8.1
-- PHP version -- : 7

Hi there,
in HIKASHOP's configuration i set floating tax prices to YES. That works very good in the backend, but when i edit a product in the fronted, it shows the price without tax and keeps that in the Product view, when i save it. ACL for vendors is not restricted.
greetings
Peter

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22259
  • Thank you received: 3465
  • MODERATOR
5 months 3 weeks ago #281921

Hello,

As wrote in the thread you made in the HikaShop section of the forum :

Since you're talking about the edition of the product in the front-end ; I suppose that you're talking about HikaMarket.
So please open a new thread in the HikaMarket section of the forum and provide more details about your HikaMarket version number and the "Accesses" you set-up for your vendors.


Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 37
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Business
5 months 3 weeks ago #281965

Here are my default store access settings. Did you mean that ?

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22259
  • Thank you received: 3465
  • MODERATOR
5 months 2 weeks ago #281978

Hello,

Thank you ; it was what I needed in order to be sure of the setting you're using for the price edition.

HikaMarket 2.0.0 contains the appropriate modifications ; the price edition system is the same than in the HikaShop backend (so it includes the new restrictions) and it also have the required patch for the floating tax (just as it is handle in HikaShop backend).

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 37
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Business
5 months 2 weeks ago #282000

Thanks Jerome for responding even on Sunday :)
As you wrote in your blog about HikaMarket 2.0.0 it is not recommended to update on a live site. Should i wait ?
greetings
Peter

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22259
  • Thank you received: 3465
  • MODERATOR
5 months 2 weeks ago #282001

Hello,

I will see to update the blog article since the feedback we got during the past two weeks are good.
Because there is a major modification in the structure of the order/transactions ; I preferred to add that message so users won't update a production website like that ; we had experience with HikaShop 3.0 release where production website has been update without proper tests and a lot of design/css broke.
In any case it's still best to perform test in a preproduction website when performing major updates of components (and depending the component, even minor releases).

Regarding HikaMarket 2.0, since the product edition page has been fully re-design, the view of HikaMarket 1.7.3 is very different.
For what I remember regarding the modification ; it was mostly because of the variable "price_value" which still contain the price without the tax so when in "floating tax" mode, it needs to use the "price_value_with_tax" one.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 37
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Business
5 months 2 weeks ago #282130

Hi Lerome,
so i testet HikaMarket 2.0 on a local site, made a full backup of my life site and did the update to 2.0.0. There were no issues during update process and my site works great. Even the fronted editing of product's prices work as hopefully aspected. Thank's for that :)
There is only one issue in the Vendor listening (menu item, as DIVs too) as seen in the attachment.
Please have a look
Peter

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 22259
  • Thank you received: 3465
  • MODERATOR
5 months 2 weeks ago #282132

Hello,

For that warning, please see :
www.hikashop.com/forum/22-market-bug-rep...r-update-to-2-0.html

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.095 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum