Variants - I have the Es4.1.0 - and old product have the variants, but not new

• Thank you received: 2
6 years 6 months ago #279000

I'm new to Hikashop and just purchased the Business and HikaMarket. Hope I didn't waste a bunch of money. What I'm trying to create is a shop where vendors can create product listings and each product listing would have up to 8 options (or maybe they are variants), each with a different price. I've created categories that the vendors can list in, but I'm not sure how to incorporate the options/variants. These will be the same for all the vendors in that group (ex. all shoe vendors will have options/variants of each listing for different sizes--each each option could have a different price). The question is, I'm not sure how to set this up. I could create the available options (sizes) that could be used for every listing and a vendor could choose how much to charge for every option. Anyone know the best way to set this up?

And one other thing...if tax is always included in price, how do I get rid of tax altogether on listings?

Thanks in advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 4004
6 years 6 months ago #279011

Hello,

The options are elements which need to be set for every products.
If you want that all vendor products have the same "product options", you can use the HikaMarket feature called "product template".

A "product template" is a product that you can configure in the backend and when a vendor will create a new product in the front-end, the template will be used in order to pre-fill elements.
Depending the access level you have configured for your vendors, it is also possible to use the template to "force" some elements that the vendor do not have access for edition.

The "product template" can also be used to pre-set the characteristics (in order to create variants afterwards).