Breadcrumbs problem in product pages

• Thank you received: 0
11 years 11 months ago #45534

I am new to HIKASHOP. I use the business edition for my website at www.sottosub.gr (Greek Language). Breadcrumbs module (standard joomla module) seems to work ok for most pages. However when entering product pages from one main category i get wrong breadcrumbs that indicate my other main category and some subcategory of this. The two main Categories are "Κατάδυση" (diving products) and the other is "Κολύμβηση" (swimming products).
Whenever i enter some product page from the first category :"Κατάδυση" (diving products) i get breadcrumbs indicating the second category and a subcategory of this. The url indicates the wrong menu when i enter a product page from the first category and i cannot understand why (initial category and subcategory menu url is ok but product page url indicates wrong Category for Diving products)

You cas see the website HERE: www.sottosub.gr

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13036
11 years 11 months ago #45652

That's probably because you turned on the option "simplified breadcrumb" in the configuration. Please turn it off and it should display properly.

11 years 11 months ago #45782

I had not ever turned on the "simplified breadcrumb" in the configuration when i realized the problem exists. Then i tried turning this option on but nothing changed. Finally i turned this option Off but problem remained (this hapenned before my post). It must be something with menu assigment. I have setup two different menus for my products: One for the main menu at the top bar and one for the "ΠΡΟΙΟΝΤΑ" menu (light blue) at the right sidebar (sidebar-a template position). I remember i copied the menu;s and then used the automatic creation of modules and then adjusted the hikashop options separetely each one. I am sure thay the "simplified breadcrumb" option is set to "No". Problem still exists.