Shopping Cart emptying

  • Posts: 392
  • Thank you received: 0
7 years 1 month ago #31095

Hello,

I'm having issues with the shopping cart emptying upon registration as well as logging in. Also, people are telling me that they cant register and that the error messages say that the account is already in use but they have never registered before...

Thanks for your help :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 64484
  • Thank you received: 9313
  • MODERATOR
7 years 1 month ago #31100

Hi,

It's probably because you unpublished or deleted the HikaShop user synchronization plugin. Please put it back and that should help :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 392
  • Thank you received: 0
7 years 1 month ago #31103

Thanks so much Nicolas :)

Last Edit: 7 years 1 month ago by Bugger101.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 392
  • Thank you received: 0
7 years 1 month ago #31750

Hello!

Is there a way to allow customers to register without them having to click on the activation link in their email?

I am still having problems with the registration even with the plugin enabled.

Here is what they are saying:

"it keeps saying I have chosen a username already chosen when there is no space to put in a username unless I am already registered and there is no button at the bottom of the page to complete the sale except the continue shopping button?".

I have just been going in and enabling their accounts for them manually.

Cheers :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 64484
  • Thank you received: 9313
  • MODERATOR
7 years 1 month ago #31769

Yes, you can disable the account activation in the configuration of joomla 1.5 or in the options of the user manager of joomla 1.6 and 1.7

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 392
  • Thank you received: 0
7 years 1 month ago #31776

Cool thanks :)

Last Edit: 7 years 1 month ago by Bugger101.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 90
  • Thank you received: 0
5 years 11 months ago #89828

hi,

I'm getting a lot of customers who are complaining that the cart keeps emptying. it does it sometimes when I do a practice order myself but not always. I never have this problem when I use other peoples sites so I'm wondering if there's a problem with mine.

-I've disabled the cache in the global configuration
-I've disabled the cache plugin
-i've contacted the hosting company who have said that there's no problem their end.

do you have any other ideas what it could be?
we get maybe 2 or 3 orders a day on our website - at least once a week someone rings or emails to say that their cart keeps emptying.
I'm concerned that we could be losing customers over this - if I was using someones website and the cart emptied I'd probably just go elsewhere.

any help would be much appreciated.

kind regards,
Tanya

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 13201
  • Thank you received: 2316
  • MODERATOR
5 years 11 months ago #89962

Hi,

Could you give us a link to your website ?
Which version of HikaShop do you have ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 3
5 years 11 months ago #89972

I am also getting reports from users of this since an upgrade to com_hikashop_business_2.1.0 (2013-02-12) though I have yet to replicate it myself.

Steve

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 90
  • Thank you received: 0
5 years 11 months ago #89994

my website:

www.spaldingfasteners.co.uk/

version 2.0.0

do you want me to update to 2.1.0 to see if that fixes it?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 64484
  • Thank you received: 9313
  • MODERATOR
5 years 11 months ago #90118

@tanyatanya
I tried on my end on your website but it's working fine.
We would need to be able to replicate to see what's going on.

@SteveEvans
As for @tanyatanya, we need to be able to replicate to see what's going on before we can say anything. Could you give your shop URL and a step by step to reproduce the problem ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 31
  • Thank you received: 3
5 years 11 months ago #90163

I'm fairly convinced it was user error on my site, but if I can replicate it I will post the steps and the URL here. For the time being it looks like it is fine.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 90
  • Thank you received: 0
5 years 11 months ago #90189

I can't seem to replicate the issue now - it seems to be working ok - I'll keep trying it periodically - if it does it again I'll let you know the steps I took.

thanks for your help

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 90
  • Thank you received: 0
5 years 10 months ago #91239

I've managed to replicate the issue.

on my website - www.spaldingfasteners.co.uk

not logged in
go to:
-socket screws
-socket cap screws
-metric fine high tensile socket cap screws
-m12 x 1.5mm fine high tensile socket cap bolts grade 12.9
choose length 40mm, quantity 6
-add to cart
on the popup click 'proceed to checkout'

cart empties - I've tried 3 times - it does it every time.

when I waited for the pop up to disappear and then clicked 'proceed to checkout' on the cart menu, the items in the cart remained.
so it only seems to happen when you click 'proceed to checkout' on the popup.

any ideas?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 64484
  • Thank you received: 9313
  • MODERATOR
5 years 10 months ago #91469

I cannot replicate on my end. The cart is not emptied when I follow the steps described in your message.

Can you try with another browser/computer ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 90
  • Thank you received: 0
5 years 9 months ago #98159

tried with another computer and it seems to be working ok now. sorry to have wasted your time. its such an annoying problem but I'll just have to live with it being a bit temperamental it seems. thanks anyway

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 200
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikashop Business
4 months 3 weeks ago #297156

Hello

I too am having customers say they are having this error. I thought it was them being silly however I can see from within Hikashop > Cart there are several carts for the same IP address over a very short period
2018-08-09 00:55
2018-08-09 01:34
2018-08-07 22:10
2018-08-07 22:24

What suggestions do you have, please?

draganfly.co.uk
Thanks
Iain

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 11898
  • Thank you received: 1642
  • MODERATOR
4 months 3 weeks ago #297171

Hello,

I just tested it on your website and even after adding several products into my cart it still worked fine.

Can you give us step by step instructions so that we can reproduce it on your website or on our end ? Thank you.

Best regards,
Mohamed Thelji.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 200
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikashop Business
4 months 3 weeks ago #297263

Hi Mohamed,

I have been able to recreate it of sorts. If I let the system time out after I have logged in then it looks like I have lost my shopping cart. I see from another thread you can have a box say, After product added to cart however I can not find that in the back end as I would like to add "To save you basket please log in" or something similar.

Cheers
Iain

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 64484
  • Thank you received: 9313
  • MODERATOR
4 months 3 weeks ago #297264

Hi,

Well, it's normal that you loose your cart once the user session expires. However, if you were logged in, then your cart was saved and logging in again will give you back the cart. If you weren't, then the cart is lost for good.
If you want to modify the add to cart notification box to include that "To save you basket please log in" message, you can use a translation override of the text already int he notification box:
www.hikashop.com/download/languages.html#modify
However, I would rather recommend to add that message to the cart module (supposing that you have it displayed) with an override of the file "cart" of the view "product".

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.149 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum