Paypal setup

• Thank you received: 0
11 years 6 months ago #64969

Hi, I am relatively new to this, so I apologize for this question in advance.

I have enabled the paypal plugin, but I don't see the fields where I can enter my email address to activate it. I only see the shipping method, currency, price, and percentage fields. Is there another way I can activate the paypal plugin?

Many thanks in advance!

Marian

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1778
11 years 6 months ago #64997

Hello Marian,

You should just :
- Go to "Hikashop->Configuration->Payment methods->Paypal"
- Use the E-mail option.

Here is the paypal documentation that will help you to setup your paypal payment method.

11 years 6 months ago #65672

Hi Mohamed, I'm sorry to reply so late to you. I've attached a screen shot of my paypal plugin screen. For some reason, I don't see where I can enter the paypal email. It's also missing other fields. Thank you in advance for your help!

Attachments:

• Thank you received: 1778
11 years 6 months ago #65673

Hi,
You're not in the "real" paypal payment method, you should have another payment method name paypal, so use it :)

11 years 6 months ago #65674

Hi! Thank you for the quick response.

This is very embarassing, but I don't see the "real" paypal payment method in the plugins :blush: ...there's the paypal Pro payment, but that has the same screen (I've attached a screen shot of what I see when I click on the payment methods in configuration).

Sorry for these probably easy questions! :S

Attachments:
Last edit: 11 years 6 months ago by mvisona.

• Thank you received: 13037
11 years 6 months ago #65682

You should use the PayPal payment plugin on that screen.
On the option screen of the PayPal payment plugin, you should have a lot more options than on your first screenshot.
If you don't, it means that your missing some things.
Maybe the paypal plugin files are not there or something.