adyen plugin : error message ".. Merchant signature was not valid!..."

• Thank you received: 2
6 years 3 months ago #285208

-- HikaShop version -- : 3.2.2

Hello,
I am testing the adyen plugin and I met always the "Merchant signature was not valid" error when the plugin has to connect into adyen interface. I Studied the different messages on this subject in your forum. If I understood well, it's necessary to request adyen support team to change from SHA256 to SHA1. It carried out the action. it precises to me "Keep in mind that we strongly advise against using SHA1 signing. Therefore, I'd recommend to contact the creator of the plugin to see what's needed to make it SHA256 compatible, or make the required changes yourself."
Aftre change and reset HMAC key, I meet always the same issue. Where is the issue?
I Attached some screenshot to help you
Thank you in advance for your advices.
Best regards

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 4004
6 years 3 months ago #285228

Hello,

We are already in contact with Adyen in order to perform a plugin upgrade to support SHA256.

Unfortunately, the website which allow to perform signature test is not working (the one we can see in your first screenshot).
It gives false results compared to production and the Adyen support team themselves told us that the test website is not up to date.

At the end, Adyen team is not able to give us any answer to our question regarding the signature content.
So I'm afraid that the only team which could say "where is the issue" is the Adyen support team and I really hope that they will take some time to send us more complete answer than "the signature is invalid".
Without proper answer regarding the signature and without a test website which allow to test the signature ; It won't be possible to provide any update for the plugin which would be stuck with the old SHA1 mode.

Regards,

Jerome - Obsidev.com