Prices listed under products askew since upgrade

• Thank you received: 0
13 years 4 months ago #3318

Hi,
I just upgrade to 1.4.0 stable yesterday, and now the product prices that are shown under the product image overlap the image on the majority of the items. Not all though, some are still spaced correctly as they were before I did the upgrade.

I didn't change anything myself, so I don't know how to fix it. Here is a link to page on website that will show what I am talking about.
Some of the prices show fine, some overlap the image. I tried resizing the thumbnails since this problem happened, and it does no good, with the smaller thumbnails, the prices just move up with the images and still overlap.

I am really new to joomla and hikashop, so it wouldn't surprise me if this is some easy fix that I am just too clueless to figure out on my own. :blink:

Any help you could give me would be so appreciated. It looks really wonky to have these prices askew.

Thanks a ton!

:) Erica

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13064
13 years 4 months ago #3329

Hi,

I went to your website and everything seems fine.

That problem came from the fact that you had customized your CSS. When you updated you didn't get the new CSS we added and got that styling problem.

Adding a display:block for the prices and product name in the CSS solves the problem.

13 years 4 months ago #3331

Thanks so much for your help. I appreciate your taking the time to go look. Is there a way for me to get the new css that you guys added? I have no idea how to add a display block for prices or product name, but will see what I can do. I did change the css, to get bigger font size and lighter colors, though still not sure how I did it....
Again, so new, and fairly clueless, but will manage!

Thanks again, least I know it's something I did :)

13 years 4 months ago #3333