Problem loading any page

• Thank you received: 0
13 years 1 week ago #11480

I'm just getting started with HikaShop Essential. I can't get any products or categories to display. I have all the modules enabled. I tried loading a products listing, a products page and a category listing through a menu and no matter what I do I get a "problem loading page" error when I test the menu. I also tried creating a menu module and get the same errors. I've tried everything on the "Content display on the front end". I think I've read all the documentation on the subject but I must be missing something in the Hikashop configuration. I appreciate any guidance. website is www.phoenixrbt.com . Thank you. :S

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13037
13 years 1 week ago #11481

Could you publish one of the menu your created and tell us where you have it on your website so that we can have a look at the problem ?

13 years 1 week ago #11483

I have five menus published because I was trying different options in an attempt to figure out what I'm doing wrong. There's a module on the right hand side that has three menus: UTM Kits and Ammmo, NLTA Protective Gear and Portable Training Facility. I also have 2 sub menus under the UTM top menu option. If you hover over UTM (on the top menu) you'll see UTM Ammunition and Conversion Kits. They are both trying to open a product page/listing. Thanks for taking a look. Dan

13 years 1 week ago #11485

I see that all these menus have a index.php in the url but all your other menus don't. That means that the problem probably comes from this so I would say that the problem is related to SEF. What SEF extension do you use ? What settings do you have for SEF in joomla ?

13 years 1 week ago #11486

I've installed ARTIO JoomSEF extension. I haven't changed any of the settings for SEF in joomla. I'll look at the settings now and try to print a report. Thanks

13 years 1 week ago #11487