Problem: Minimum Number of Products Coupon

• Thank you received: 1
11 years 9 months ago #56711

I hate to call this a bug because I'm new to Hikashop and possibly set something wrong.

I'm trying to use the "Minimum Number of Products" coupon to automatically apply a 10%-off coupon called "Case Discount" when the customer purchases at least 12 bottles of wine of any kind. Here is how I have the coupon page set up:

But the coupon starts to automatically apply when the total number of products in the cart reaches 6, not 12. Here's a picture of the cart with 6 bottles of wine, showing the "Case Discount" coupon:

This is the only discount or coupon that is currently set up, and there are no other quantity prices set up yet.

Did I set something wrong, or is this a bug?

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 years 9 months ago #56712

There are additional problems. When I processed this order, here is the email it sent:

SUMMARY OF YOUR ORDER

Name Code Unit price Qty Total

2007 Wyncroft Chardonnay, Avonlea Vineyard WCH07AV $35.00 6 $210.00

Coupon : $-8.40
Shipping method : $22.10
TOTAL without VAT : $211.10
TOTAL with VAT : $223.70

Billing address
Mr Test Dummy

123 Main Street
Brighton Michigan 48116
United States of America
Telephone: 8105551212

All the amounts are different than the original order page: the coupon amount, the shipping amount, and the total order amount. (And there should not even be a coupon applied to this order.)

• Thank you received: 13071
11 years 9 months ago #56749

Hi,

Could you make sure that you're using the latest version of HikaShop.

We cannot reproduce any of these problems on our end.
How did you configure your product ?
Could you do some screenshots of that ?

Could you try an new order again?