Edit the view of products in category view

• Thank you received: 1
12 years 2 months ago #39240

I have a menu item set up 'buy now' and it links to category view of the products
So all the categories are listed there as images and titles
The default view for this needs edited. (In particular my background is black so the white background doesn't look right).
I've edited this view and they now appear exactly as I want them.

But when I then selcect a category. when that page loads it then shows images of the products
how (or where) do I edit that particular view? They are showing with white backgrounds.
Thank you for your time.

Using HikaShop essentials on Joomla 2.6
Attachments:
Last edit: 12 years 2 months ago by beevo. Reason: added screenshots

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13071
12 years 2 months ago #39348

Hi,

When you are in the hikashop options of your menu, you will have a link to the hikashop options of the products listing module which is used to display the products. You should click on it.
There you will find similar options to what you had for the categories listing in order to setup the display of your products listing.

The following user(s) said Thank You: beevo

12 years 2 months ago #39371

Thanks, that sorted it.

Might I suggest for future releases that you simply label that link "Edit the Products View Here" or have a help tip over the link that says that when you hover. When you are starting out a lot of the language used is a bit confusing.
The text on the link on mine was listed as below and it made no sense to me at all because I had no idea what menu 500 was. "Associated products listing for category listing menu 500"