Categories listing - layout and function

• Thank you received: 0
11 years 8 months ago #63396

Hi, I am very new to this so please disregard my ignorance.

I am setting up a hikashop for a friend and have been doing fine until I came to the category listing. I read the tutorials and I have yet to be able to make it work the way I want and have spent up to three days trying different ways.

here is the link...
www.upsdynamics.com.au/shop/

For my product listings, I want the links to align left - I have tried editing the css many times with no success and when I inspect the element I often see shop//:75 as a source-
which I dont understand.

That is the first problem. Second problem is when I click on one of those categories, I just get a page with the same two links that loop back on each other. I want to be able to click on a category link and then have the products of that category showing. What am I doing wrong?

Would appreciate any assistance you can give this total noob!!

Thanks

Last edit: 11 years 8 months ago by Netdragon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 years 8 months ago #63397

Sorry..thought I posted in the how to section..!!

• Thank you received: 13092
11 years 8 months ago #63546

Hi,

For your alignment issue, you can add that CSS and it will all align left in the module:
.hikashop_category_list {
margin-left: -40px !important;
margin: 0px;
}
#hikashop_category_information_module_87 div.hikashop_subcontainer, #hikashop_category_information_module_87 div.hikashop_subcontainer span {
text-align: left !important;
}

For the fact that you don't see your products, it seems that the problem is that you changed the products listing options so that it became a category listing. Because you're using the same module as for your left area.
The simplest will be to install the latest version of HikaShop. That will create a default category listing module with proper settings and you will see the products as you should.