Configuration screen

• Thank you received: 26
11 years 2 months ago #89611

I'm not sure if it's meant to look like this: gyazo.com/5f774d7df31d1c4ce1ee30c33e0cce2f

( i did just upgrade to 2.1.0 too, is there a changelog?)

Found the changelog (was in Documentation)

"For 'same brands' and 'same categories' products listings on the product page, we do not display the current product anymore" - What does this mean?

"Auto linkage of subcategories to submenu items (to avoid duplicate content with two categories listing URLs going to the same page)"
So does that mean the link to a product from say brands - product and categories - product = the same link?

I'm not an expert at this, if i post on your thread i'm doing so with the best of my knowledge and just trying to help :)
Last edit: 11 years 2 months ago by tjharvey.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 403
11 years 2 months ago #89646

Hi Tom,

For 'same brands' and 'same categories' products listings on the product page, we do not display the current product anymore

It simply means that if you are on a product page and that there is a product listing somewhere on the page, the product you are looking at will not be displayed in the listing.

Auto linkage of subcategories to submenu items (to avoid duplicate content with two categories listing URLs going to the same page)

This one indeed means that the same link is generated if you are in a product, category or brand listing. It will improve the SEO :)

Last edit: 11 years 2 months ago by Eliot.

11 years 2 months ago #89647

Regarding "This one indeed means that the same link is generated if you are in a product, category or brand listing. It will improve the SEO "

Is it of immediate effect as it doesn't seem to have worked on my own site ( www.uk-leds.com ) But if that's true my SEO rankings will go through the roof!