Omnibus

  • Posts: 82019
  • Thank you received: 13184
  • MODERATOR
1 year 4 months ago #349515

Hi,

We would need to better understand the situation. Could you provide a link to the product page, and a backend access via our contact form so that we could look at the situation ?

Last edit: 1 year 4 months ago by nicolas.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82019
  • Thank you received: 13184
  • MODERATOR
1 year 4 months ago #349670

Hi,

Thanks for the access. I was able to understand the issue. It comes from a rounding issue when comparing the price stored in the history and the price calculated with the discount on the product page and the price calculated wouldn't be a round number.
I've made a patch to fix the problem.
I've upload the new version of the plugin on the website you provided a backend access for and the problem is not there anymore.

For others: update the plugin to the 1.0.3 and you'll get the patch.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 188
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Hikashop Business
1 year 4 months ago #349672

Hi Nicolas,
thanks for the corrections.
I don't know why, but on another page it doesn't show the last price. History doesn't save on every refresh -it's ok :)
I sent the access form.
I uninstalled and reinstalled the add-on.
Doesn't work :(

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82019
  • Thank you received: 13184
  • MODERATOR
1 year 4 months ago #349680

Hi,

That's because the discount was already there when you enabled the plugin.
If you check the price history of a discounted product on that shop, you can see that only the current price is listed.
You would have to :
- temporarily disable the discount
- display the produce page of each product discounted by that discount
- enable the discount

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 188
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Hikashop Business
1 year 4 months ago #349681

Nicolas,
I didn't think of that - and I tried many combinations.
THANKS A LOT!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 188
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Hikashop Business
7 months 1 week ago #357184

Nicolas,
I'm back with the topic.
The problem concerns a product that has variants (characteristics, e.g. color).
Price history works when, for example, we set a discount for all variants, but when we set it for a selected variant - it does not work :(
Example for all variants:
newj5.ampoz.pl/oferta/produkt/7-
Example for one variant:
newj5.ampoz.pl/oferta/produkt/23-inj-24-podkladka

:(

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82019
  • Thank you received: 13184
  • MODERATOR
7 months 1 week ago #357187

Hi,

I've added a patch to the plugin which should help with that. Please download again the install package on our website and install it on yours again.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 188
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Hikashop Business
7 months 1 week ago #357216

Hi,
Doesn't work :(
Tom

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82019
  • Thank you received: 13184
  • MODERATOR
7 months 1 week ago #357224

Hi,

Could you provide a backend access and a FTP access via our contact form in order to investigate the situation ?
www.hikashop.com/support/contact-us.html

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 188
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Hikashop Business
7 months 1 week ago #357229

I send :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82019
  • Thank you received: 13184
  • MODERATOR
7 months 1 week ago #357230

Hi,

Thanks for the access.
I found the issue and added another patch for this on your website and on our end too.
It's working fine now.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 188
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Hikashop Business
7 months 1 week ago #357296

Hi Nicolas,
Thank you for the corrections :)
Tom

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 188
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Hikashop Business
5 months 4 weeks ago #358296

Hi Nicolas,
continuation of the topic.
We have the following situation.
The main product has a price of EUR 100
Product variant A has a price of EUR 100
Product variant B has a price of EUR 110
There is a discount for option B.
It displays the price after the discount, but in the information about the history of the lowest price it gives the price of the main product, but it should show the price of the variant.
The second problem - if there is a discount on a product variant - it displays price history information for each variant, and should only be displayed for the discounted variant.

Example here: robocza.tomplast2.studiojoomla.com/sklep.../category_pathway-55

I have sent you access to the test site.
Tom

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82019
  • Thank you received: 13184
  • MODERATOR
5 months 3 weeks ago #358443

Hi,

Sorry for the delay.
The thing is that the plugin is made to store the history for the main product. There is no system to have the history for each variant.
And thus, the plugin displays the message on the product page for the product in global.
Having it display the message or not for each variant of the product would be quite challenging and require a big overhaul of the whole plugin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 188
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Hikashop Business
5 months 3 weeks ago #358475

Nicolas,
I understand your argument. However, the system allows you to assign different prices for variants and set different discounts for these variants.
If there is a plug-in that does not take into account system solutions and its task, according to the regulations, is to provide information about the lowest price - it is defective :(
Can you do something about it - because I don't know what to answer to the client. The plugin works, but only partially - so it is a defective solution - I hope you understand my situation.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.054 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum