Vendor Products Wont Show On Page Again

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 1 week ago #341627

-- HikaShop version -- : 4.5.1
-- HikaMarket version -- : 4.1.0
-- Joomla version -- : latest
-- PHP version -- : 7.4
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : brave latest

Cannot get products to show on this vendors page. However they work on the other two vendor pages and all settings match the same., Please advise.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25322
  • Thank you received: 3918
  • MODERATOR
1 month 1 week ago #341657

Hello,

Does that vendor have products ?
If I compare the HTML content from two vendors (the one you gave and another by changing the ID), I see the same HikaShop module but one is "just" empty indicating that there is no product for that vendor.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 1 week ago #341664

Hello yes their products are located here www.beetlezbazaar.com/index.php/storage

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25322
  • Thank you received: 3918
  • MODERATOR
1 month 1 week ago #341686

Hello,

So we would need more details regarding the HikaShop product listing module.
You might have a category restriction or something similar ; so while HikaShop try to list the products in the module with the vendor filter, it doesn't find them.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 1 week ago #341697

Think you could take a look at the settings?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25322
  • Thank you received: 3918
  • MODERATOR
1 month 1 week ago #341737

Hello,

If you send us a screenshot of them, yes.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 1 week ago #341739

I am not even sure where the settings are for that anymore I guess as the module was not even published but still shows on certain vendor pages... I attached screenshots tho.

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25322
  • Thank you received: 3918
  • MODERATOR
1 month 1 week ago #341781

Hello,

Your second screenshot is the details we need (even if the bottom is missing).
We would need the rest of the configuration and details regarding the configuration of your module with ID 106 to compare.
The idea is to understand why some products are "not displayed", what kind of filter or restriction do that.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 1 week ago #341815

Hello ok yes i understand thanks again please see attached for the bottom half.

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25322
  • Thank you received: 3918
  • MODERATOR
1 month 4 days ago #341891

Hello,

Were you able to compare it with the configuration of the module 106 as asked in my previous message ?

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 3 days ago #341915

Hi sorry I guess I am not sure what you are asking me to compare. Module 106 is not activated either? See attached....ty

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25322
  • Thank you received: 3918
  • MODERATOR
1 month 3 days ago #341922

Hello,

Sorry, the menu, not the module.
We want to compare with the page which is working ( index.php/storage )

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 3 days ago #341928

Have a lot of menu items but do not see a 106 anywhere maybe this is the issue? The vendors products do all pull up here when the vendor name is clicked on in product view. www.beetlezbazaar.com/index.php/hikashop...lue-beam-woodworking

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25322
  • Thank you received: 3918
  • MODERATOR
1 month 2 days ago #341933

Hello,

You wrote that you have a page where the vendor products are visible.
I'm asking you to check the configuration of the HikaShop product listing for that specific page.
www.beetlezbazaar.com/index.php/storage

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 2 days ago #341935

Yes but thought it was on the page with the second set of settings? Sorry just getting more confused now but attached are the product config settings i think you want?

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 25322
  • Thank you received: 3918
  • MODERATOR
1 month 2 days ago #341970

Hello,

That page is not working :
www.beetlezbazaar.com/index.php/vendor-s...lue-beam-woodworking

But that page is working :
www.beetlezbazaar.com/index.php/storage

On the non working page, you have an HikaShop product listing module (ID 331).

On the working page, it looks like you have the menu ID 1708 (hikashop_category_information_menu_1708).
But the thing that confused me was the class "hikashop_category_listing_106".

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 month 14 minutes ago #342007

Yes I dont understand any of it

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 75835
  • Thank you received: 11829
  • MODERATOR
4 weeks 13 hours ago #342033

Hi,

I think that your issue is that you need to set the "sub element filter" setting of your "vendor page products" module to "all sub elements" instead of "direct sub elements". Otherwise this module only takes into account the products directly linked to the main category of your shop, and not products linked to sub categories of that main category.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
3 weeks 5 days ago #342076

Perfect that was it! Thank you very much!

The following user(s) said Thank You: Philip

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.087 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum