- Posts: 13
- Thank you received: 0
user account removal does not remove hika info
14 years 1 week ago #65684
by SEVMAS
user account removal does not remove hika info was created by SEVMAS
Hikashop does not delete user information in hikashop specific tables when an account is deleted by the administrator. I trust this is a security issue. Regards
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
14 years 1 week ago #65886
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Re: user account removal does not remove hika info
That works fine on our end. If the user synchronization plugin is unpublished on your website it would explain why it doesn't work for you.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
13 years 11 months ago - 13 years 11 months ago #68891
by SEVMAS
Replied by SEVMAS on topic Re: user account removal does not remove hika info
Thank you for your answer. The plugin is indeed activated; however all previous addresses attached to the email address are displayed even after the account has been deleted. Pls advise. Regards
Last edit: 13 years 11 months ago by SEVMAS.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
13 years 11 months ago #68895
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Re: user account removal does not remove hika info
Are you using the latest version of HikaShop ?
How do you know that previous addresses are still displayed since you can't display the user addresses without access to his user account ?
How do you know that previous addresses are still displayed since you can't display the user addresses without access to his user account ?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
13 years 11 months ago #68903
by SEVMAS
Replied by SEVMAS on topic Re: user account removal does not remove hika info
1. Yes I use the last version.
2. I do not understand your question. Again, when an account is deleted, but the email address attached to this account reused with a new account, all previous addresses are displayed. Clearly the database is not deleting some entries attached to the email address. I know because I entered the addresses which are test addresses.
2. I do not understand your question. Again, when an account is deleted, but the email address attached to this account reused with a new account, all previous addresses are displayed. Clearly the database is not deleting some entries attached to the email address. I know because I entered the addresses which are test addresses.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
13 years 11 months ago #68978
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Re: user account removal does not remove hika info
How are you deleting the accounts ?
Via the joomla user manager ? Via the hikashop user manager ?
Do you still have an entry for that user in HikaShop/Joomla for that user after deleting it ?
That would help us understand what is going on.
Via the joomla user manager ? Via the hikashop user manager ?
Do you still have an entry for that user in HikaShop/Joomla for that user after deleting it ?
That would help us understand what is going on.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds