CRONError connecting to the host : www.sofie-houseofbeauty.be

  • Posts: 19
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Essential
7 months 1 week ago #333486

-- url of the page with the problem -- : www.sofie-houseofbeauty.be/
-- HikaShop version -- : HikaShop Essential: 4.4.2
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.27
-- PHP version -- : 7.4.9
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : Chrome 91.0.4472.77
-- Error-message(debug-mod must be tuned on) -- : Error connecting to the host : www.sofie-houseofbeauty.be

I bought the Reminder plugin and am trying to set up cron, but I get the error Error connecting to the host : www.sofie-houseofbeauty.be but when i copy and past the URL in a new page it is working.



Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 74595
  • Thank you received: 11508
  • MODERATOR
7 months 1 week ago #333499

Hi,;

This means that the cron task request coming from our server ( IP address 94.23.5.153 ) has been blocked by something on your end.
It could get a firewall, a htaccess rule or something like that.
If you don't have any firewall extension on your website nor specific htaccess rules in your website's htaccess, it could come from something at the server / hosting level.
It sometimes happen that other hostings block all IP addresses from OVH (our hosting) as their servers are quite cheap and thus used by hackers to scan websites for vulnerabilities.
Thus, there is not much we can do on our end.
On your end you can :
- ask your hosting to allow our server's IP address (or whitelist it in your firewall extension)
- create your own cron task with the tools provided by your hosting (if they provide it): www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/5...ron-task.html#server
- create your own cron task relying on a third party cron task service like cron-job.org/en/

The following user(s) said Thank You: jbekker63

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 19
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Essential
7 months 1 week ago #333501

i DID THIS
- create your own cron task with the tools provided by your hosting (if they provide it):
AND now I'm getting reports

******************************************************************************************************************************************************
******************** 2021-06-14 07:33 ********************
HikaShop Uitgevoerd op 2021-06-14 07:33

******************************************************************************************************************************************************
******************** 2021-06-14 08:00 ********************
HikaShop Uitgevoerd op 2021-06-14 08:00

The following user(s) said Thank You: nicolas

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 19
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Essential
7 months 1 week ago #333509

> Now The CronJob is working but the Remind plugin is giving errors



what is going wrong here?
Thx,
John

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 74595
  • Thank you received: 11508
  • MODERATOR
7 months 1 week ago #333516

Hi,

That looks like a bug. We've added a patch to the plugin.
Please download it again via the download link provided to you after the purchase and install it on your website again. It will add the patch and it should avoid the issue with the user not being loaded.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 19
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Essential
7 months 1 week ago #333524

OK I have downloaded via the link in my email and installed the patch.
Created a test case, waiting for the result

I also CREATED a DUTCH (nl-NL) language file for this plugin, as I couldn't find it.

Last edit: 7 months 1 week ago by jbekker63. Reason: Added translation

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 74595
  • Thank you received: 11508
  • MODERATOR
7 months 1 week ago #333526

Hi,

If you can provide the translation file for the plugin, we can include it on our end for others in the future.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 19
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Hikaserial Standard Hikashop Essential
7 months 1 week ago #333550

Here is the file, If you need more translations into Dutch just ask, I do it for Joomla Also

File Attachment:

File Name: nl-NL.plg_....ini.txt
File Size:3 KB

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 74595
  • Thank you received: 11508
  • MODERATOR
7 months 1 week ago #333553

Hi,

Thanks so much !
We've added it on our end.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.096 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum