• Thank you received: 3
  • Hikashop Business
2 years 9 months ago #333901

-- url of the page with the problem -- : www.zoecamper.com
-- HikaShop version -- : 4.4.3
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.27
-- PHP version -- : 7.x
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : Firefox
-- Error-message(debug-mod must be tuned on) -- : Shop in USA but VAT showing instead of Sales TAX on order page and emails.

Shop in USA but VAT showing instead of Sales TAX on order page and emails. Need to change VAT to Say Sales Tax. I am using Tax cloud to generate the amount, I would like the field name to change.

I am not very technical so would appreciate some advice.

Thank you

Zoe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13069
2 years 9 months ago #333912

Hi,

That's strange. If you're using the TaxCloud plugin by default in HikaShop to calculate the taxes automatically, the text you should see should be "Tax (%s)" where %s is replaced by the actual tax rate.
This comes from the translation key TAXCLOUD_TAX which is on line 2139 of the English translation file of HikaShop:
TAXCLOUD_TAX="Tax (%s)"
You can check your translation file via the Languages tab of the HikaShop configuration page:
www.hikashop.com/download/languages.html#modify
Also, you can use a translation override there to change any text of the interface, including that one.
But maybe you have the "detailed tax display" setting turned off in the HikaShop configuration ? In that case, it would use the translation key VAT, which is indeed VAT in the en-GB translation file of HikaShop, but it "taxes" in the en-US translation file of HikaShop for US-based websites. So maybe you have that setting turned off and you're using the en-GB translation file ? In that case, you could either turn that setting on, or use the en-US language, but you could also just do a translation override as explained in the link above.

• Hikashop Business
2 years 9 months ago #333955