Subscription levels

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
3 weeks 18 hours ago #311501

-- HikaShop version -- : 4.2.1
-- HikaSerial version -- : 3.0.1
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.12
-- PHP version -- : 5.6.40
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : safari, no idea


Sorry if this has been asked before I did look and found something that was non conclusive.

I created a plan with the goal of upgrading an account to '' M. Gold'' level from ''M. Bronze''.




After payment is made, the account becomes three levels and I just want him to get ''M. Gold''. Is that possible?

Attachments:
Last edit: 3 weeks 8 hours ago by rborst.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
3 weeks 5 hours ago #311544

Hello,

The group subscriber plugin can just add a group to the user and remove that group when the subscription expires.
It can't and won't touch anything else since it won't be possible to restore the same state afterwards.
So, by definition, that's not something you want to do and multi group is not a problem in Joomla.

Regards


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
2 weeks 5 days ago #311655

Thank you for the reply.

Is there perhaps something else to achieve it? my problem with multiple group is that a user has the bronze menu and the upgrade menu (gold version)...
Or is it simply not possible to upgrade automatically?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 5 days ago #311698

Hello,

It depends how the upgrade is done.
Hikasubscription can do the upgrade, cancel the bronze and activate the gold. By doing that the user will loose the group for bronze and gain the group for gold.

Regards


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
2 weeks 4 days ago #311704

Thank you.
How can I do that? I exactly want access bronze to be deactivated and it is switched to Gold.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 3 days ago #311730

Hello,

How did you configured your HikaShop products to have the upgrade from "bronze" to "gold" ?

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
2 weeks 2 days ago #311748

Before Hikaserial, upgrades were manually converted.

Now the settings are as follows:



Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 2 days ago #311750

Hello

The upgrade from must contain the previous subscription plan "bronze" if you want to have a real upgrade.
Otherwise the bronze subscription plan won't deactivated.

Regards


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
2 weeks 1 day ago #311817

Thank you for your answer.

I made a plan for '' bronze '' with plan action '' vwo bronze ''




When I want to add vwo gold to the shopping cart I get the code: No subscription data for MyTutor Premium | VWO

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 1 day ago #311821

Hello,

But does the account have a valid and active bronze subscription ?
When you select the upgrade, it is for a a specific subscription, a field is added into the page so the customer can pick up the one he want to upgrade if multiple.

Regards


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
1 week 6 days ago #311913

Yes, the bronze account has a valid subscription, but the moment you want to upgrade, it keeps giving the error message. Is there documentation? I don't know where it goes wrong ..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
1 week 5 days ago #311998

Hello,

When we look at your screenshots, we can see that the "Silver" got one subscription while the "bronze" is empty.
So, I don't know when you made your screenshots exactly but, if we consider what we can see via your posts, it would be logical that the upgrade won't work.

Afterwards, you can send us some credentials via the "contact us" form (with the URL of that forum thread) so we can take a further look.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
1 week 4 days ago #312003

Thank you, Jerome.

I sent my login details via the contact form.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
1 week 22 hours ago #312090

Is there an update?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
1 week 21 hours ago #312091

Hello,

I checked your website but I was not able to see your upgrade test.
The test user you gave us is not the same than your user ; so I was not able to see the front-end interface nor see how the upgrade is working.
But I was able to see that your user do have two active bronze subscription which mean that you should have a selector when you want to buy the upgrade product ; is that the case ?
Do you have the link to the product page of that upgrade product ?

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
1 week 18 hours ago #312094

Thanks for your reply. I have sent additional information with the contact form.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
6 days 20 hours ago #312152

Hello,

When you are in the product page, if you click on the "add to cart" button, you have a message :

No subscription data for MyTutor Premium | VWO

Which indicate that HikaSubscription did not found a subscription to upgrade (probably because the customer have several).

In such case, I recommend to use the HikaSerial Subscription page :
YOUR_WEBSITE/component/hikashop/subscription/listing
There, you will see the subscription and via the "actions" button, you can choose to upgrade a specific subscription.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
6 days 15 hours ago #312158

Thanks, it works.

What I only regret is that users must first settle a free bronze account with hikashop before they can upgrade. It is therefore not possible to directly upgrade with level bronze to a gold account without paying 0 euros for a bronze account.
Or am I missing something?

I also tried it with the hikashop register form but then I keep the same problem. How do you normally create a free account before you upgrade? I don't think it's convenient that people first have to pay '' free account'' before it's possible.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23777
  • Thank you received: 3688
  • MODERATOR
5 days 20 hours ago #312213

Hello,

Subscriptions are there to give some kind of "state" for the users and define "actions".
When a user is "gold", he receive a specific joomla user group.
But if "bronze" do not give special rights, I don't see the interest of using it. You do not need to use a special group for bronze and only the gold group will unlock features. If a customer is not in gold, he will be bronze, no ?

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
  • Thank you received: 0
  • Hikaserial Subscription
5 days 19 hours ago #312217

Yes I understand.
But how should a bronze account register for free? In this system it is not possible to upgrade because they do not have a valid bronze subcription. You first have to:
1. A free bronze subcription '' buy '' that you have to pay for
2. Now you can upgrade to a gold subcription.

Attachments:
Last edit: 5 days 19 hours ago by rborst.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.123 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum