Products not showing on 2nd language page.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 3 days ago #309608

-- url of the page with the problem -- : www.luxminime.com/index.php/en/boys/boys-1/vests-jackets
-- HikaShop version -- : 4.2.1
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.10
-- PHP version -- : 7.2.21

Hi,

I think I am missing a setting somewhere. The Slovak version of this page shows 3 products, but they don't show on the English version?
Hope you can help.

Regards,
Colin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12090
  • Thank you received: 1666
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 2 days ago #309622

Hello Colin,

Can you download the last Hikashop version through our website, install it and test it again ? Thank you.

We wish you a nice day,
Kind regards,
Mohamed Thelji.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 2 days ago #309638

Hi,

I'm not sure that I understand. I am running the latest version? Do you me install an older version? If so, can you send me a link please.

Regards,
Colin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 2 days ago #309663

Hi,

I updated com_hikashop_business_v4.2.1_2019-08-02_10-26-44.zip with com_hikashop_business_v4.2.1_2019-08-02_12-20-47.zip
Are these 2 different versions? Either way the problem remains.
I'm close to the target launch date, so I could do with a resolution asap please. Thanks.

Regards,
Colin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 66624
  • Thank you received: 9808
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 2 days ago #309645

Hi,

No. Please download again the latest version install package and install it on your website.
We've added some hot fix patch yesterday which should help with this issue and installing it will add these patchs.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 2 days ago #309668

Hi Nicolas,

I think I have already done this. I downloaded and installed com_hikashop_business_v4.2.1_2019-08-02_12-20-47.zip about 3 hours ago.
I will try again.

Regards,
Colin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 2 days ago #309669

Hi,

I have just installed com_hikashop_business_v4.2.1_2019-08-08_21-04-30 and it is still the same.
Site and browser cache cleared.

Regards,
Colin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
2 weeks 2 days ago #309671

UPDATE:

I have set all product menu Sub Elements Filter to 'Inherit (All sub elements) '
This is working fine in Slovak, but in English it displays every sings product on all product menu items.

I don't know if it means anything, but I am unable to access the Product Options on the menu translation page (image attached).

Regards,
Colin.

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 66624
  • Thank you received: 9808
  • MODERATOR
2 weeks 1 day ago #309685

Hi,

It's normal that you can't access the settings in the menu translation page.

The issue with the products not showing in some cases was fixed by the patch we added 2 days ago so I'm not sure why you would still have the issue with the latest build. We would need that you provide precise instructions to reproduce the problem on your website as well as a FTP access to be able to understand the situation and provide a solution.
Could you provide that along with a link to this thread via our contact form ?
www.hikashop.com/support/contact-us.html

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
1 week 5 days ago #309769

Hi,

I have just sent another message via your contact form.

Regards,
Colin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
1 week 5 days ago #309793

Hi,

I was hoping for an update today. The site launches next week and I am very worried at the moment. Could you let me know how close e are to a resolution please.

Falang seems to think it's a Hikashop issue? I have attached a screenshot of a message they sent me. I'm not sure if it helps or not.

Regards,
Colin.

Attachments:
Last edit: 1 week 5 days ago by Crashbandi. Reason: Link edited by WYSIWYG. Now replaced with screenshot.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12090
  • Thank you received: 1666
  • MODERATOR
1 week 4 days ago #309820

Hello Colin,

I was hoping for an update today. The site launches next week and I am very worried at the moment. Could you let me know how close e are to a resolution please.


It's a holiday period here, so we can't properly debug it if you only give us an FTP access of 24 hours, can you eventually give us more time to debug it using your FTP access ?

Falang seems to think it's a Hikashop issue? I have attached a screenshot of a message they sent me. I'm not sure if it helps or not.

It's actually working well on our end, and I wasn't able to properly debug it on your website only using your back-end access.
We'll investigate further when we'll have access to your website.

Kind regards,
Mohamed Thelji.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
1 week 4 days ago #309825

Hi,

Thanks for the update.

I sent a message via the contact form asking for your IP address. I will then be able to give you full access.
Please let me know.

Fir info: it seems to be working OK on my mobile?

Regards,
Colin.

Last edit: 1 week 4 days ago by Crashbandi. Reason: Additional information.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12090
  • Thank you received: 1666
  • MODERATOR
1 week 2 days ago #309897

Hello Colin,

We'll be back at the office on monday, until then we can't give you a fix IP address as we're not working at the office.

So if it's ok with you, we'll send it monday, and start debugging it.

Fir info: it seems to be working OK on my mobile?

It can eventually means that your template is affecting the list of products that are displayed. Thanks for the information !

Kind regards,
Mohamed Thelji.

Last edit: 1 week 2 days ago by Mohamed Thelji.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Crashbandi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 99
  • Thank you received: 5
  • Hikashop Business
1 week 1 day ago #309950

Hi,

It's fixed!
Thanks to the help of Stéphane at Falang ... and your good self of course.

I think Stéphane will be in touch with an update.

Thanks again for your help.

Regards,
Colin.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Mohamed Thelji

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.082 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum