A few bugs discovered in version 2

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #280951

-- HikaShop version -- : 3.2.1
-- HikaMarket version -- : 2.0.0

Front end
The first problem is in search of orders - is it possible to return the previous view of the search, does not match the design and is currently not functioning properly. The second problem is old I reported about it, but you obviously forgot to fix it, it is related to discounts - when creating a discount if pressed on Specific vendor will come two pop-up window. The third is a small problem with a missing string that is NO_ORDER_LISTED.
Can I ask you to make the design for Serials and Auction, be able to shrink into a product creation page to be the same with others.

Back end

When I pressed where I pointed I wrote the following error: controller vendor not found

Attachments:
Last Edit: 1 year 1 month ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #280969

Hi,

Thanks for the report.

I patched three issues :
- Double vendor popup on discount edition
- Missing translation on user edition
- Wrong link on backend dashboard

The package has been updated.

About the last report for the new search bar ; I'll work on it but I do need to perform further tests.
And yes, HikaSerial and HikaAuction will have updates to be compatible with the new design of the product edition page :)

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: neo191987

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #280987

Hello,

I update the package with the fix for the search bar for the front-end order listing.
And I talked with Mohamed regarding HikaAuction integration, it will be in the next release.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: neo191987

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #281009

Thanks. The new administrative panel has a clean design that I like very much. It is only left to add to the auction in the future. I will continue with the tests and if I find something else I will write. :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #281018

Can I ask you to return the design of search for orders to be like previous to match with others or tell me where loaded class to edit it. If you have chosen to look like this, you can do the other in this way the important thing is not to differ. :)

Attachments:
Last Edit: 1 year 1 month ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #281021

Hello,

Since HikaShop 3 made the bootrap 2 support "legacy", I removed it in the new "search" type.
You can see to replace

return $this->displayClassic($map, $value, $options);
By
return HIKASHOP_RESPONSIVE ? $this->displayBootstrap($map, $value, $options) : $this->displayClassic($map, $value, $options);
In the file "administrator/components/com_hikamarket/types/search.php".
So it will use the bootstrap 2 design if you got the legacy setting activated in HikaShop.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: neo191987

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #281037

Thank you. I apologize for deviating from the subject. Is it possible to show this view for Hikashop ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #281038

Hello,

I'm afraid that I don't understand what you're talking about.
But if you do have question related to HikaShop ; best is to post your question in the HikaShop section of the forum.

Thank you for your understanding


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #281201

I found another bug: The reset button does not work. Error :Uncaught TypeError: Cannot set property 'value' of null at HTMLButtonElement.onclick


Attachments:
Last Edit: 1 year 1 month ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #281242

Hello,

Thanks for the report.
I made a patch of that old JS problem (and I think that there is the same kind of issue in the HikaShop backend).
The patch should be include the next time that I will update the packages.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #281498

Hi I found some more bugs.
The first is if I set the default variant of the product I get the following error and then do not function properly


The second is at the front of the vendor panel -> orders -> open order and add client - the problem is here if clicking on the client name opens popup window and if i give back I can browse the whole site through it.


And the third is the missing string: HIKAM_USER_DOES_NOT_EXIST_ANYMORE

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #281549

Hello,

1 - Can you please activate temporally the Joomla debug mode in order to have more details about where the SQL query is made ?

2 - Yes the popup just open the classical customer edition ; it was made to gain some time and not having to open a new tab or add extra step to just access to the customer.
What do you want to propose ?

3 - Thanks for the report.


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #281653

Hi
1. Console does not write anything. It only writes this: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1. Can you test whether this error will be displayed to you.
2. I've made a lot of design improvements and I've made it so that it does not open from a pop up window but as a link.

I think this design is very orderly and comfortable to work with a little change and fantasy get great stuff. :)

Attachments:
Last Edit: 1 year 1 month ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #281655

Hello,

1 - Even if there is an issue since Joomla 3.7 regarding the display of SQL errors ; by activating the Joomla debug mode you should have the call stack.
Please understand that with the current information it is not possible for us to understand where the error is.

2 - It's indeed a very nice design !

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #282041

Hi I came across a problem. When I try to edit a variant and add a price coming out this error (Front end): Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'querySelectorAll' of null at <anonymous>:264:22 (I think it's caused by the calendar)



Attachments:
Last Edit: 1 year 1 month ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 1 month ago #282043

Jerome wrote: Hello,

1 - Even if there is an issue since Joomla 3.7 regarding the display of SQL errors ; by activating the Joomla debug mode you should have the call stack.
Please understand that with the current information it is not possible for us to understand where the error is.

2 - It's indeed a very nice design !

Regards,


The console reported this problem: xhr.send( options.data );



I also want to report this problem - when a partner creates a product variant, its name will not be written, and if I try to edit this variant I will get the following error (front end).

Attachments:
Last Edit: 1 year 1 month ago by neo191987.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 1 month ago #282062

Hello,

In the view "productmarket / variant" you can replace the line

		var section = document.getElementById('hikashop_product_variant_edition');
By
		var section = document.getElementById('hikamarket_product_variant_edition_<?php echo $this->product->product_id; ?>');
		if(!section) return;
And it should fix the issue from that patch coming from HikaShop and merged in a rush.

For the SQL error in your HikaMarket view ; it would be nice to activate temporally the Joomla debug mode (or apply a special patch in the Joomla core) in order to get the full SQL Query and/or the call stack.
And it would be extremely useful to know more about what characteristic your product have ; since you got issues in both HikaShop and HikaMarket for that product.
Please note that regarding the HikaShop issue ; you have to post in the HikaShop section of the forum.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 2 weeks ago #282901

Hi I found the following problem - when I create an order and set a Billing address and mark this option I will get this error. Debug does not show error information.




Shipping address is hidden in what case it is displayed ?

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 280
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Hikaauction Standard Hikamarket Multivendor Hikaserial Subscription Hikashop Business
1 year 2 weeks ago #282907

I also want to ask how can I set editor variants to be like in the products because they have two skins one administration to the other front end and load settings editor for administration.

Product



Variants

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 23105
  • Thank you received: 3579
  • MODERATOR
1 year 2 weeks ago #282922

Hello,

There is nothing in HikaMarket to do that.
The way that the editor is handle for the main product and the variant are identical.
The only difference is the "name" given to the editor (otherwise they will have a name conflict while editing a variant).

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.150 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum