Suppliers & Multiple Carts - Hika & Sobi - Help

• Thank you received: 0
13 years 4 months ago #5353

Hello All,

I am new to Hika. I have downloaded a copy for testing and it looks great, simple to use and supurb admin layout.

I am at the design and testing stage so I hope you can help with some information so I can better understand how it might suit my needs.

We are an aggregator, we sell products for other suppliers so firstly we have to seperate purchases by suppliers.

Secondly the products can be common so product A has multiple suppliers.

Thirdly the products are heavy so shipping is an issue and a min order is normally required to make shipping worth while.

In short, a consumer can search the site and select 7 products from 3 suppliers. If one supplier is shipping 4+ products they will do this for free. The other two suppliers would need to charge, charges are expensive so a pick up is the only real option. Suppliers may have different shipping terms.

Firstly I need a searchable catalogue and we are thinking of SobiPro, however it does not handle purchases!

Secondly we need to list suppliers of the selected product and Haki looks very strong.

Thirdly we need to seperate the purchases (by supplier) so there is not confusion on behalf of the consumer as to what the shipping charge will be. I imagined multiple paypal carts???

This picture should help clarify my comments.

My question is, is this possible with Hika as I would like to invest and test further.

Thank you
Dom

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13104
13 years 4 months ago #5358

Hi,

HikaShop doesn't handle yet suppliers nor does it handle multiple shipping costs for an order, so it's not possible to set several suppliers with different shipping costs.