Accepting Deposits in Hika

• Thank you received: 0
11 years 9 months ago #54304

Hello,
I am new to Hika moving from Virtuemart. But can someone please let me know if Hika can be configured to accept a deposit for a product. E.g. items that require a deposit to begin the manufacturing process.

Also, how do I enter free text in an order, such as special instructions as part of the options.

Finally, how do i change the size of the thumbnail in the checkout?

Thanks,
WEndel.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13037
11 years 9 months ago #54328

Hi,

If you want the user to not pay the full amount for a product during the checkout, you will have to enter only the amount he can pay in the prices of the product.
Then, you should add the full price in a custom product field and add some custom code in the views of HikaShop in order to display that price instead of the one in the normal field so that the user would see the full price.

If you want to add a "notes" field during the checkout, you will have to create a custom field of the table "order".

More information on custom fields: www.hikashop.com/en/support/documentatio...p-field-listing.html

The size of the thumbnails on the checkout can be changed in the Files tab of the configuration.

11 years 1 month ago #91638

Hi Nicolas

I would also like to allow my clients to pay a deposit in order to begin the manufacturing process.

The thing is, I have already created a number of custom fields to choose from (eg. Engravings, Inscriptions etc - see here: chrisclemes.co.uk/shop/product/show/2-cu.../category_pathway-22 ). These custom fields all affect the price. How do I go about adding a custom field that takes all these custom options into consideration, and then allows the customer to pay 50% of the final amount as a deposit?

I hope this is possible. Thanks!

11 years 1 month ago #91763

Hi,

You can use that plugin: