• Thank you received: 0
10 years 3 months ago #134780

-- url of the page with the problem -- : mywebsite.com/mypage
-- HikaShop version -- : business_2.2.2_2013
-- Joomla version -- : 2.5.16
-- PHP version -- : x.x.x
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : firefox
-- Error-message(debug-mod must be tuned on) -- : Error_message

hi, i'm new to hika shop and i don't khnow to do something.
i've bouth hikashop business for my store and i shoul sell dvd, blu-ray ecc.
i want one module like category on 1 level and category on 2 livels to put on left menu, and when i go in page dvd, is listing category commedy, horror, fantasy ecc. but one for all page.. not one for dvd page, one for blu-ray page, one for 3d page ecc..
now i've created only items menu on joomla menu items and on hikashop for all voces like that:
joomla:
cinema
dvd
action
commedy
horror
blu-ray
action
commedy
horro
ecc...

but being items menu of joomla i can't see numbers of products inside. how can i do?

i dont't understand for what this option: Synchronize with currently displayed item when possible is using?
and to finally i don't understand why hikashop created this menu: Menu item for category listing module 80, and this Associated products listing for category listing menu 484?

thank you very much
my best reguards

i'm so sorry for my english, i don't speak it very well

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1778
10 years 3 months ago #134797

Hi,
Reading this small tutorial will probably help your to create the category listing content module that you wanted.

10 years 3 months ago #134828

hi, thank you for the answare, but i didn't resolved.
i have done one module in this way
cinema
dvd

but when i go in dvd, is opening one page with horror, commedy etc categoryes, or one page with products about category cinema.
how can i do this :

cinema
dvd
commedy (4)
horror (6)
fantasy (4)