• Thank you received: 0
9 years 11 months ago #156643

www.thedoghouseboutique.co.uk
-- HikaShop version -- : 2.3.1 essential
-- Joomla version -- : 3.2.3
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : Mozilla 5.0
No error message displayed.

Hi there
I'm a complete newbie and have run into problems with registration and checkout.
Basically, when I click to checkout, I complete the registration form and when I click to register I get taken to the Home page. No account is created in the back end, no emails sent. I am unable to checkout. No error is displayed, even if I change template to look for one.

However, if I login via Joomla login which was on my page prior to installing Hikashop, I can create users and then add address later at checkout.

I want to be able to use the shopping cart smoothly and register from there, as it should be.

Can you help. If you need login details, I can email them as I do not have much experience and cannot find a similar problem posted anywhere.

Thanks for any help.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13084
9 years 11 months ago #156651

Hi,

That's because of a javascript error on the registration page:
Uncaught ReferenceError: register is not defined

Replace the line:

if((simplified_pwd && simplified_pwd.checked) || (registrer && registrer.checked) || (!simplified_pwd && !register)){
by:
if((simplified_pwd && simplified_pwd.checked) || (registrer && registrer.checked) || (!simplified_pwd && !registrer)){
in the file media/com_hikashop/js/hikashop.js and that will fix it.

The following user(s) said Thank You: BRupholdt, thedoghouse

9 years 11 months ago #156707

I am having the same error and have updated the javascript but the system is still redirecting to the home page and does not give any error messages.

9 years 11 months ago #156709

It doesn't produce any error message at all. I have no idea how to effect that change in JavaScript.