- Posts: 16
- Thank you received: 2
How to suppress the reset password message / option on checkout?
6 years 7 months ago - 6 years 7 months ago #316610
by bartuelen
-- HikaShop version -- : 4.2.2
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.15
-- PHP version -- : 7.2.27
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : Chrome
On the checkout using a email address that is also registered with a Joomla user I get the message "Email address already used" and also the message to reset your password.
The first message is OK. Chance that someone uses one of the Joomla email addresses should not be a problem. Will be blocked anyway.
But the second message to reset the password is totally unwanted. The link leads to a reset your password Joomla page.
Where can I totally suppress the <a> tag so it will not lead to the reset your password page?
NOTE: The constant PLEASE_CLICK_HERE_TO_RESET_PASSWORD has been emptied in the language override.
See also the attached screenshot which shows the <a> tag in the "Inspect developer tools console".
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.15
-- PHP version -- : 7.2.27
-- Browser(s) name and version -- : Chrome
On the checkout using a email address that is also registered with a Joomla user I get the message "Email address already used" and also the message to reset your password.
The first message is OK. Chance that someone uses one of the Joomla email addresses should not be a problem. Will be blocked anyway.
But the second message to reset the password is totally unwanted. The link leads to a reset your password Joomla page.
Where can I totally suppress the <a> tag so it will not lead to the reset your password page?
NOTE: The constant PLEASE_CLICK_HERE_TO_RESET_PASSWORD has been emptied in the language override.
See also the attached screenshot which shows the <a> tag in the "Inspect developer tools console".
Last edit: 6 years 7 months ago by bartuelen.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
6 years 7 months ago #316611
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic How to suppress the reset password message / option on checkout?
Hi,
To remove that, you would have to remove the line:
from the file administrator/components/com_hikashop/classes/user.php
Note that you'll loose that change when you update your HikaShop in the future so you'll have to redo it.
To remove that, you would have to remove the line:
Code:
$ret['messages'][] = array('<a href="'.$reset_url.'">'.JText::_('PLEASE_CLICK_HERE_TO_RESET_PASSWORD').'</a>', 'warning');
Note that you'll loose that change when you update your HikaShop in the future so you'll have to redo it.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.054 seconds