I have just downloaded your latest release (1/25/2011) and notice that the version number in the file name is still 1.4.3. Your release notes indicate that this should be 1.4.4.
Yes, that is normal. Since we didn't push yet the new version for updates, our download manager still displays the old version number in the files but don't worry, it's the new version