- Posts: 154
- Thank you received: 4
Bug in System > Emails > Remove customizations?
- olivnewton
-
Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
11 years 11 months ago - 11 years 11 months ago #175567
by olivnewton
Bug in System > Emails > Remove customizations? was created by olivnewton
-- HikaShop version -- : 2.3.3
-- Joomla version -- : 3.3.6
dear team, it seems that it is not possible to remove customizations of HTML / Text / Preload in Emails anymore?
can you replicate this?
has this been a bug introduced after the last updates (Joomla and Hika)?
i noticed that in "joomla global configuration > server > FTP settings" is set to "YES"
and after trying to remove the customizations only a blank screen appears with "FTP Login Details" ???
...could this be the problem? can i safely set the above setting to "NO"?
-- Joomla version -- : 3.3.6
dear team, it seems that it is not possible to remove customizations of HTML / Text / Preload in Emails anymore?
can you replicate this?
has this been a bug introduced after the last updates (Joomla and Hika)?
i noticed that in "joomla global configuration > server > FTP settings" is set to "YES"
and after trying to remove the customizations only a blank screen appears with "FTP Login Details" ???
...could this be the problem? can i safely set the above setting to "NO"?
Last edit: 11 years 11 months ago by olivnewton.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Less
More
- Posts: 12953
- Thank you received: 1778
11 years 11 months ago - 11 years 11 months ago #175569
by Mohamed Thelji
Replied by Mohamed Thelji on topic Bug in System > Emails > Remove customizations?
Hello,
Did you used the "Remove" icon through the "Hikashop->System->Emails" page ? if yes, can you give us more information about your issue through some screenshots for example and :
- Active the Joomla debug mode ("Administration->Global configuration->System->Debug System/Language")
- Set the "error reporting" option of the Joomla configuration to "maximum"
- Test it again so that we can see if it display an error message which will help us to understand from what your issue is coming.
Did you used the "Remove" icon through the "Hikashop->System->Emails" page ? if yes, can you give us more information about your issue through some screenshots for example and :
- Active the Joomla debug mode ("Administration->Global configuration->System->Debug System/Language")
- Set the "error reporting" option of the Joomla configuration to "maximum"
- Test it again so that we can see if it display an error message which will help us to understand from what your issue is coming.
Your issue is probably coming from the way you configured your "FTP settings" Can check your configuration and also try it with the "Enable FTP" option set to NO.i noticed that in "joomla global configuration > server > FTP settings" is set to "YES"
and after trying to remove the customizations only a blank screen appears with "FTP Login Details" ???
...could this be the problem? can i safely set the above setting to "NO"?
Last edit: 11 years 11 months ago by Mohamed Thelji.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- olivnewton
-
Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 154
- Thank you received: 4
11 years 11 months ago #175670
by olivnewton
Replied by olivnewton on topic Bug in System > Emails > Remove customizations?
if setting to NO all works fine...
but i guess it was set to YES because of a server/hosting reason.
i dont know if i can keep it to NO...
is this then a bug? if NO then error?
but i guess it was set to YES because of a server/hosting reason.
i dont know if i can keep it to NO...
is this then a bug? if NO then error?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
11 years 11 months ago #175675
by Xavier
Replied by Xavier on topic Bug in System > Emails > Remove customizations?
Hi,
If FTP was enabled and when trying to remove you had the message FTP login details so it seems that the credentials are not correct that's why you were not able to remove the customization.
So let it disable should not cause problems, if you are not sure, you can still disable FTP when removing file and enable it again after the suppression.
If FTP was enabled and when trying to remove you had the message FTP login details so it seems that the credentials are not correct that's why you were not able to remove the customization.
So let it disable should not cause problems, if you are not sure, you can still disable FTP when removing file and enable it again after the suppression.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.184 seconds