- Posts: 109
- Thank you received: 1
Delete Customer Registration Information
- dagroupinc
-
Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
6 years 5 months ago #317222
by dagroupinc
Delete Customer Registration Information was created by dagroupinc
-- Joomla version -- : 3.9.16
-- PHP version -- : 7.2
Where do we delete a customer's registration information? We deleted the sales record for the customer but HikaShop continues to recognize that individual.
-- PHP version -- : 7.2
Where do we delete a customer's registration information? We deleted the sales record for the customer but HikaShop continues to recognize that individual.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
6 years 5 months ago #317232
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Delete Customer Registration Information
Hi,
If the user has a user account on your website, you need to go in the Joomla user manager and delete it from there.
If not, you can go in the Customers menu of HikaShop and select the user from that listing and delete it.
If the user has a user account on your website, you need to go in the Joomla user manager and delete it from there.
If not, you can go in the Customers menu of HikaShop and select the user from that listing and delete it.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Less
More
- Posts: 55
- Thank you received: 0
6 years 5 months ago #317243
by webmasterab
Replied by webmasterab on topic Delete Customer Registration Information
Does Hikashop also work with the privacy tool?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
6 years 5 months ago #317251
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Delete Customer Registration Information
Hi,
Yes. If you activate the privacy plugins of Joomla, you'll see the privacy policy question during the HikaShop registration too.
Yes. If you activate the privacy plugins of Joomla, you'll see the privacy policy question during the HikaShop registration too.
The following user(s) said Thank You: webmasterab
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- dagroupinc
-
Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 109
- Thank you received: 1
6 years 5 months ago #317268
by dagroupinc
Replied by dagroupinc on topic Delete Customer Registration Information
I think the issue is that we are building out a new Hikashop install and used an admin account to test the checkout/cart. Now when we go back to the checkout the registration form doesn't appear and If I delete that account I delete the super admin account.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
6 years 5 months ago #317271
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Delete Customer Registration Information
Hi,
Well, if you're logged in with your admin account, you of course won't see the registration form.
And you should not delete your super admin account.
Well, if you're logged in with your admin account, you of course won't see the registration form.
And you should not delete your super admin account.
The following user(s) said Thank You: dagroupinc
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
6 years 4 months ago - 6 years 4 months ago #319398
by huwhuw
Replied by huwhuw on topic Delete Customer Registration Information
Hi I had a similar issue.
My client required the shop to be guest checkout having previously allowed user registrations. The issue was that return customers couldnt checkout as guest as they had a previous account in joomla. The website now no longer allows users to login so we had to correct this.
The solution is to (BACKUP FIRST)
@hikashop could there be some kind of user sync in hikashop that would correct such a scenario? E.g like community builder does (sync joomla users to cb)
My client required the shop to be guest checkout having previously allowed user registrations. The issue was that return customers couldnt checkout as guest as they had a previous account in joomla. The website now no longer allows users to login so we had to correct this.
The solution is to (BACKUP FIRST)
- Delete all your previous users in Joomla Registration (pointless to keep their accounts if they can't login)
- go to phpMyAdmin and UPDATE `jos_hikashop_user` SET `user_cms_id` = '0';
- This will disconnect old hikashop users with previous joomla accounts from your hikashop Customer / User database
@hikashop could there be some kind of user sync in hikashop that would correct such a scenario? E.g like community builder does (sync joomla users to cb)
Last edit: 6 years 4 months ago by huwhuw.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
6 years 4 months ago #319402
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Delete Customer Registration Information
Hi,
If you delete a user via the Joomla user manager, the Hikashop user synchronization plugin will delete the entry in hikashop_user, unless the user has orders linked to it. And if it does, it is supposed to set the user_cms_id to 0 automatically.
Now if you delete your joomla users via the database, the synch plugin won't be triggered, and in that case if you click on the "check database" button of the HikaShop configuration, it will resynch the user_cms_id of the users automatically. So you wouldn't have to run that MySQL query in the database.
If you delete a user via the Joomla user manager, the Hikashop user synchronization plugin will delete the entry in hikashop_user, unless the user has orders linked to it. And if it does, it is supposed to set the user_cms_id to 0 automatically.
Now if you delete your joomla users via the database, the synch plugin won't be triggered, and in that case if you click on the "check database" button of the HikaShop configuration, it will resynch the user_cms_id of the users automatically. So you wouldn't have to run that MySQL query in the database.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.206 seconds