Hi,
Customers can't see the products for which they subscribed to the waitlist. They can't do anything with their waitlist.
The goal of the waitlist system is for the system to send an email automatically to the customer when you add back stock to the product the customer subscribed to.
That way, he can go on your website and purchase the product once it's available again for purchase.