Skip to main content

Upgrade

13 years 10 months ago #81432 by mrginger
Upgrade was created by mrginger
Hi,

Currently we have installed hikashop starter and we want to upgrade to the max package, however if we do decide to purchase the Business version of hikashop, will that mean we will have to re enter all the products/details again?
including other modifications we have done?

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

13 years 10 months ago #81463 by Jerome
Replied by Jerome on topic Upgrade
Hi,

HikaShop upgrade is like HikaShop update.
You database content would not be affected and your view overrides would be kept.
If you have modified some HikaShop core files (if you have modified HikaShop files directly by ftp) you could loose this data.

All HikaShop overrides (for views, for css), configuration, products, categories (all information stored in the database) would be kept during updates and upgrades.

Regards,

Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.047 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum