- Posts: 54
- Thank you received: 0
Deleting Order deletes User info
- geocentricdesign
-
Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
15 years 10 months ago #829
by geocentricdesign
Deleting Order deletes User info was created by geocentricdesign
I noticed that when I delete an order and then go to the Users section the user's name is deleted.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
15 years 10 months ago #830
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Re: Deleting Order deletes User info
I just tested that but I couldn't reproduce the problem. Could explain more in depth how to reproduce the problem ?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- geocentricdesign
-
Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 54
- Thank you received: 0
15 years 10 months ago #833
by geocentricdesign
Replied by geocentricdesign on topic Re: Deleting Order deletes User info
I just tried it again and it seems I was mistaken. Maybe I was actually deleting the user from Joomla first, then going to the Hika users and had that problem, which makes sense. So I assume that Hikashop isn't using the Joomla user store. If so, I'm curious what the reason for that is. Does it give you more flexibility to have a separate user store?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
15 years 10 months ago #835
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Re: Deleting Order deletes User info
Yes, we need to be able to store additional information about the user. For example, for the affiliate functionality we have several columns of that table where the affiliate information is stored.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.238 seconds