- Posts: 13
- Thank you received: 0
Starter Hika Verzion and the Registration page
- astansifer
-
Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
15 years 8 months ago #8448
by astansifer
Starter Hika Verzion and the Registration page was created by astansifer
I am currently running Hika-Shop Starter and have just upgraded today. Seems that a new change is the registration section? I guess now it is not included in the starter package as it was before?
Can you tell me how I can still have customers complete a purchase and also be allowed to log back in to view files without having to register. Is this possible?
I can not seem to figure this out on my own.
Thanks
Ashley
Can you tell me how I can still have customers complete a purchase and also be allowed to log back in to view files without having to register. Is this possible?
I can not seem to figure this out on my own.
Thanks
Ashley
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
15 years 8 months ago #8455
by nicolas
Replied by nicolas on topic Re: Starter Hika Verzion and the Registration page
Hi,
In commercial versions of HikaShop you have three registration mode:
1/ registration: same as in the starter edition, the user needs to enter a password and a username so that his account is created.
2/ simplified registration: the password and username are removed and a user account is automatically created for the user (he will receive an email with his login information which is generated automatically).
3/ no registration: the password and username are removed and no user account is created.
If you want your users to access their orders (and download files), you need to use either the mode 1 or 2.
(The registration can be configured in the config under the tab checkout)
In commercial versions of HikaShop you have three registration mode:
1/ registration: same as in the starter edition, the user needs to enter a password and a username so that his account is created.
2/ simplified registration: the password and username are removed and a user account is automatically created for the user (he will receive an email with his login information which is generated automatically).
3/ no registration: the password and username are removed and no user account is created.
If you want your users to access their orders (and download files), you need to use either the mode 1 or 2.
(The registration can be configured in the config under the tab checkout)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.117 seconds