- Posts: 5
- Thank you received: 0
Unlist products after purchase
13 years 3 months ago #116511
by potworny
Unlist products after purchase was created by potworny
Hi,
I haven't found this anywhere. We have a hikashop module that we use for a antique shop. We have only single products that should dissapear after purchase. How do we do this? After a customer purchases a product the client sees a message that says "the product should be restocked soon".
Best regards,
Mada Pickey
I haven't found this anywhere. We have a hikashop module that we use for a antique shop. We have only single products that should dissapear after purchase. How do we do this? After a customer purchases a product the client sees a message that says "the product should be restocked soon".
Best regards,
Mada Pickey
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
13 years 3 months ago - 13 years 3 months ago #116515
by fjordhost
Replied by fjordhost on topic Unlist products after purchase
Set the product quantum to 1.
You can also select if you want the product to be hidden in the store, or keep the defult future were people can add them self to an interest list, so you can manually contact them when the product is accessible again.
You can also select if you want the product to be hidden in the store, or keep the defult future were people can add them self to an interest list, so you can manually contact them when the product is accessible again.
Last edit: 13 years 3 months ago by fjordhost.
The following user(s) said Thank You: nicolas
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
13 years 3 months ago #116531
by potworny
Replied by potworny on topic Unlist products after purchase
I couldn't find that option anywhere. Can you kindly point me to that?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
13 years 3 months ago #116556
by Eliot
Replied by Eliot on topic Unlist products after purchase
Hi there,
Just go in the main configuration (System>Configuration>Display) and disable this option: "Display out of stock products".
Then, when your product reach a quantity of 0 (after one purchase) your product won't be displayed on your site anymore.
Just go in the main configuration (System>Configuration>Display) and disable this option: "Display out of stock products".
Then, when your product reach a quantity of 0 (after one purchase) your product won't be displayed on your site anymore.
The following user(s) said Thank You: potworny
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.053 seconds