Add more vendors to product

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #196746

-- HikaShop version -- : 3.4
-- HikaMarket version -- : 1.6.2

Hi,

I need to assign a single product to multiple sellers with the possibility to assign, for every seller, price and quantity different. How can I do with Hikamarket?

P.S. I can not duplicate the product for each vendor.

Thanks and Good Job
Matteo Fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #196766

Hi,

You can just assign one vendor per product ; it's a fixed rule.

Regarding the fact that you want also a price per vendor and a quantity per vendor ; I think you want to use variants.
Because a variant is seen as a product for HikaMarket, you can assign one vendor per variant.

HikaMarket also have a special "vendors" characteristic which allow your vendors to extends a product to create their own variant.

More about variants :
www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/i...op-product-form.html
www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/i...variant-listing.html

Regards;


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: m.fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #196785

Hi,
thanks for your advice. I see in vendor I can attribute an area (country or shipping) but when I save the modify in my vendor the area doesn't still, remain nothing. Why?

Thanks and Good Job
Matteo Fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #196794

Hi,

Thanks for the report.
Due to the inclusion of some "nameboxes" in the HikaMarket interface, some elements changed.
The previous zone selector was using the "zone_id" while HikaShop is always using the "zone_namekey" to define a zone.

So, HikaMarket have to convert the zone_id into a zone_namekey in the backend interface.
In the vendor class (administrator/components/com_hikamarket/classes/vendor.php) you have to add this code

	if(!empty($vendor->vendor_zone_id)) {
		$zoneClass = hikamarket::get('shop.class.zone');
		$zone = $zoneClass->get($vendor->vendor_zone_id);
		$vendor->vendor_zone_id = $zone->zone_id;
	}
Just after
	$vendor->vendor_terms = JRequest::getVar('vendor_terms', '', '', 'string', JREQUEST_ALLOWRAW);

And in the vendor view file (administrator/components/com_hikamarket/views/vendormarket/view.html.php), you have to add this code
	if(!empty($vendor->vendor_zone_id)) {
		$query = 'SELECT zone_namekey FROM ' . hikamarket::table('shop.zone') . ' WHERE zone_id = ' . (int)$vendor->vendor_zone_id;
		$db->setQuery($query);
		$vendor->vendor_zone_namekey = $db->loadResult();
	}
After this line
$vendor->vendor_group = implode(',', $vendor_group);

And it should fix the vendor zone attribution issue.
(The modifications will be in the next HikaMarket release).

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: m.fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #196893

Hi,
I did what you told me, but it still does not save my area. I attach files.

Thanks
Matteo

Last edit: 9 years 1 month ago by Jerome.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #196920

Hi,

Your modifications are good and the value should be not correctly stored in the database.
I just missed the view modification to display the zone namekey instead of the zone id for the namebox.
In the file "administrator/components/com_hikamarket/views/vendormarket/tmpl/form.php" you can replace

echo $this->nameboxType->display(
	'data[vendor][vendor_zone_id]',
	@$this->vendor->vendor_zone_id,
	hikamarketNameboxType::NAMEBOX_SINGLE,
	'zone',
	array(
		'delete' => true,
		'default_text' => '<em>'.JText::_('HIKA_NONE').'</em>'
	)
);
By
echo $this->nameboxType->display(
	'data[vendor][vendor_zone_id]',
	@$this->vendor->vendor_zone_namekey,
	hikamarketNameboxType::NAMEBOX_SINGLE,
	'zone',
	array(
		'delete' => true,
		'default_text' => '<em>'.JText::_('HIKA_NONE').'</em>'
	)
);
Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: m.fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #196961

Hi,
now works, but I try d explain better about what I do because I have the impression that this system is not good, or I'm not able to get it going.

The shop will be closed to guests, so long as one does not access can not see the prices of the article.

How prices are established: I have my vendor to which I entrusted an area of competence, defined by region, zip code where the customer lives; then I did as you told me, through the variables I defined a price for the item based on the vendor. What I can not do is that when the customer sees the article automatically defines the seller's price and not the seller who chooses reference.

I hope I explained

Thanks and Good Job
Matteo Fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #196973

Hi,

The vendor zone id is made to automatically assign a vendor to a product depending the user location.

If for example, you have two entities, one dedicated to the Europe and another to the US.
All of your products won't have any vendor assigned but when the customer will confirm his order, the products will be assign to one of the vendor depending the zone of the customer.
It allows to split the orders by zone.

For the moment, this is the only feature provided by the "vendor zone" setting.

The "vendor characteristic" and creating one variant per vendor ; is more a "sales rep" feature, or something around the multi-seller like you can see in websites like Amazon & Cie.
You have the product listed just once but you can have different vendors which will sell the product with a different price.
Thanks to HikaShop Essential (and Business) you can also have a product custom field so each vendor could say if the product is "new" or "used" (second-hand).

I'm not sure I understood fully your request but it looks like you want some kind of mix of both features ; am I right ?
Does the customer will have a choice to select the vendor his wants or do you have some kind of vendor per zone (where you can't have two vendors in the same area).

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: m.fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #197029

Yes,
is a mix. I have more customer from different area and when a customer logging in the site the price change depending on the vendor assigned to that area. The customer doesn't choose the vendor, everything is automaticly.

Thanks
Matteo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #197063

Hi,

Do you want the vendor be able to change the price or is it something fixed by you ?

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #197072

Hi,
no vendor handles orders that come. The prices I call them.

What I need is that to the customer, by area, is matched to the respective vendor and consequently displays its price, which may be different from that of another customer of a different area, and then with a different vendor.

Thanks and Good Job
Matteo Fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #197088

Hi,

So, if I understand it right ; you need the "vendor zone" feature and you also need a feature in HikaShop to handle price per zone.
Thanks to that, you will have automatically the price depending the zone and when the customer will make his order, the assignation of the vendor will be automatic done by HikaMarket.

Vendors won't edit or manage the products, they will just manage their orders.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #197103

Yes but the vendor was assign when customer registers and see the price. Becous when a customer is guest the price doesn't appeared.

Is necessary a customization for this?

Thanks
Matteo Fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #197143

Hi,

HikaMarket require one user address in order to be able to find the correct vendor for the user zone.
Without an account (and an address), it is possible to use the HikaShop geolocation plugin which can provide a country (but not a state).

The vendor attribution before the user creation is not important if the price is not linked to the vendor but to the product.

For what I understood of your requirements, the "price zone" will be required ; the vendor characteristic with an automatic selection won't help you because even if the selection is working on the product page, you won't be able to see the correct prices int he product listings.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #197192

Hi,
perfect, and what should I do? Or I misunderstood and it is not feasible?

Thanks and Good Job
Matteo Fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #197217

Hi,

The feature is not yet available but is in the HikaShop TODO list.
To add the feature, it require some modifications (logically two) in the currency class ; the other modifications will be in the interfaces in and in the database in order to add the new "zone" field (and column).
Before the namebox system, adding such kind of feature was quite difficult and complex but with the new way to select zones (or product, categories, etc) we can have a clear and simple interface for users.

For more details about the price zone, the best is to create in the HikaShop section of the forum.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: m.fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 121
  • Thank you received: 1
9 years 1 month ago #197316

Great,
you know how long this change will be implemented so I can give to my client timing.

Thanks so much
Matteo Fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26019
  • Thank you received: 4004
  • MODERATOR
9 years 1 month ago #197322

Hi,

Because it's related to HikaShop core, like that, I can't.

For more details about the price zone, the best is to create in the HikaShop section of the forum.


Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.
The following user(s) said Thank You: m.fontana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Obsidev
Time to create page: 0.085 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum