window platform IIS encounter problem at display

  • Posts: 446
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
10 years 10 months ago #25942

Hi

first of all, i would like to say that i have two same version joomla 1.5 and hikashop 1.4.7 on both linux and window platform server

linux have no problem for all the upgrade to 1.5.3

but on windows

encounter strange issue after upgrade as message show that upgrade successful but all the file on server was not replaced and still showing 1.4.7 version

i had done a manual upload to overwrite all the old file


2nd, after patching , found that my layout at front end runs (not centered but display as centered), go to configuration and display-->content menu to change , found out the radio box is checked at "not centered",
try to change it to "centered" but after click applied/save, it still go back to "not centered"

feed back to server member if it is file permission issue but they say they confirm all the file permission is correct and they remind me i m on window platform

is that any thing i need to take note on window platform? and now how should i change it back to "not centered" ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76147
  • Thank you received: 11918
  • MODERATOR
10 years 10 months ago #25956

Hi,

Your first problem indeed sounds like an access right issue.

For your second centering problem could you give a link to that page so that we can see ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 446
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
10 years 10 months ago #25965

hi

the second problem solved by delete all the custom view in the display

thanks for your reply

but the first problem still remain , i tried on another server which is oso window platform , same problem exist

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76147
  • Thank you received: 11918
  • MODERATOR
10 years 10 months ago #25970

Hi,

We need more information to answer you on that first problem.
Could you give the exact error message you get when you install ?
What kind of windows are you using and which version of IIS are you using ?
Do you have similar error messages when you install other components on your website ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 446
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
10 years 10 months ago #25971

no error messages displayed instead it show hikashop installed successfully and soon it prompt me the latest version 1.5.3 and ask me update

other platform do not have this issue

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76147
  • Thank you received: 11918
  • MODERATOR
10 years 10 months ago #25972

So I understand that you're trying to update HikaShop from a previous version to the latest version, right ?
What kind of windows are you using and which version of IIS are you using ?
Did you setup the FTP layer in joomla ?
Do you have similar error messages when you install other components on your website ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 446
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
10 years 10 months ago #26146

Hi

Now i found some more problem about the view

after disabling text centered althought all the text is now alight to left , but if the product name is too short, the over all view is still going to the center

refer
singmuiheng.com/index.php?option=com_hik...ing-books-&Itemid=70

how could i make it all alight to left?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76147
  • Thank you received: 11918
  • MODERATOR
10 years 10 months ago #26147

I don't see any problem regarding that on your link with Chrome. Did you use another browser ? Does it work correctly with Chrome for you ?

Maybe you could do a screenshot and circle out the problem as maybe I missed it ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 446
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
10 years 10 months ago #26152

you are right

it is perfectly fine while using chrome

i wasted the whole morning on IE =="

But is it the IE problem or css problem? As it look like this in IE

www.singmuiheng.com/error.jpg

and even visiting this forum there is also js error on IE
Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB7.1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Timestamp: Tue, 27 Sep 2011 06:46:00 UTC


Message: Object doesn't support this property or method
Line: 135
Char: 9
Code: 0
URI: www.hikashop.com/components/com_kunena/t...lt/js/kunenaforum.js

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76147
  • Thank you received: 11918
  • MODERATOR
10 years 10 months ago #26153

It seems that IE doesn't process your CSS in the same way as Chrome.
You can add the CSS below in your template CSS to fix the problem:

#hikashop_category_information_module_48 div.hikashop_subcontainer {
text-align: left !important;
}

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 446
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
10 years 10 months ago #26155

you are really a great helper

it works perfectly !!

thanks a lot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 446
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
10 years 10 months ago #26156

singmuiheng.com/index.php?option=com_hik...ut=listing&Itemid=64

product listing page working fine but now category listing page still same problem

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76147
  • Thank you received: 11918
  • MODERATOR
10 years 10 months ago #26161

You should add a similar CSS for it:

#hikashop_category_information_menu_64 div.hikashop_subcontainer {
text-align: left !important;
}

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 446
  • Thank you received: 7
  • Hikashop Business
10 years 9 months ago #28179

found another serious problem

think it happen since we do the upgrade ealier but we only notice it now

all the item selected ws not shown in the cart

please have a test on our live site

www.singmuiheng.com

How can i verify the cause of this problem?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76147
  • Thank you received: 11918
  • MODERATOR
10 years 9 months ago #28190

Please follow the procedure explained there:
www.hikashop.com/en/support/documentatio...lity-issues.html#SQL
The database structure might not have been updated properly during the update.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.056 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum