Problem with categories listing module

• Thank you received: 0
12 years 3 months ago #34814

Hi Nicolas,

I'm new to Hikashop and have started setting up a shop here: beaches.simple-url.com .
If you click on collections, you will see that I've used a module to display the categories on the left hand side, with direct sub children. I've also used a menu to display the categories on the main page.
Initially, when I click on collections, the left menu shows "baby" and the sub categories for "baby". I can click on a subcategory and scroll to the product wihtout any problem. However,
when I then go to "clothing" on the left hand side, and click on the subcategory "all for kat", and then click back on baby, the module on the left hand side still shows "Clothing as the selected category" when it should switch back to "baby" and show the subcategories for "baby".
Another problem (which is probably linked), is when the page shows the products for the "all for kat" subcategory, when I click on the product in the middle, the module on the left hand side shows "floral" as the current category instead of showing "clothing" and it's fine with the 2 other items.
I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong and would be very grateful if you could assist.
I've created a user for you.
Username: nicolas, password: nicolas.
Maybe I'm not using the right component to achieve what I want to achieve??
Thanks in advance.

fougyoum

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13069
12 years 3 months ago #34832

Hi,

That's because you're using an old version of HikaShop. Just update to the latest version of HikaShop and it should work properly.

12 years 3 months ago #34862

Hi I have upgraded to the latest version but the problem is still happening...?

12 years 3 months ago #34886

Then I don't know. We're using the exact same module on our demo website and don't have the problem:
www.demo.hikashop.com/index.php?option=c...e=&Itemid=78&lang=en