The configuration of HikaSerial does not have a lot of parameters for the moment.

Assignable order statuses

When a HikaShop order is validated (and there is a product which use an HikaSerial pack), HikaSerial will assign some serials to this order.
You have to specify all orders status which allow to have a serial.

The default configuration is "confirmed,shipped".
So when an order would be confirmed (example: his status changed from "created" to "confirmed"), HikaSerial would assign serials.
If the order changed to "shipped" after that, the serial would stay.
It is important to notice that if "shipped" is not present in the list and an order change his status to "shipped", the serials would be unassigned by HikaSerial.

Used serial status

HikaSerial would become more flexible on serial status but for the moment the list is fixed.
The default configuration is "Used" and we highly recommend to use it.

Unassigned serial status

When an order change his status to an non assignable status, HikaSerial would unassigned the serials.
Example : an order change his status from "confirmed" to "refund".

You can choose the new status for the previously used serial.
The default configuration is "Unassigned" but you may want that a serial could be reused and then use "free".
If you select "Used", the serial would stay attached to the order, it means that an assigned serial can't be unassigned.

Remove data on unassigned

When a serial is unassigned, his assigned data is not removed. So you can see to which order (and user) it was assigned.
If you use serial-licence, it could be useful if you want to ban the serial key.

If you want that serial could be reused, you have to activate this option. Even if a serial is "free" it can't be assigned to an order if he as already one.
But a "free" serial which have already assigned data work as a filter.
(you should read more about it in a few weeks)

Display serials for customer

You can select the serials statuses which would be display for customers.
Default value is "Used" but recommended value is "Assigned,Used".

You can link the product quantity to the quantity of serials.
HikaSerial would modify the quantity for HikaShop product depending "pack" affectations.

If the pack does not have a plugin generator, HikaSerial would count the "serials" stock and change the product quantity depending his link.
So if an HikaShop product is attached to "software licence" pack with a quantity of 2 (when you buy the product, two serial would be assigned to the order) and there is 15 free serials in the database, the HikaShop product would have a quantity of 7 (15 / 2 = 7.5)

But if the pack have a generator configured ; the stock of the pack will be virtually unlimited so the products with the assigned pack will be set with an unlimited quantity.

Forbidden consume for guests

You can forbidden guest users to consume serials. At this moment they should be log-in if they want to consume a serial.

Display details after consuming

When consuming a serial, the "thank you" does not display a lot of information. Thanks to this option you can display more details about the serial which have been consumed.
This option is really useful when selling e-tickets with the plugin ":group filter consume"

Truncate length for serials

You can truncate serials displaying in the backend. If you have big serials, you might want to display the 30 first characters.
If you don't want to truncate serials in the backend, you can enter "0".

Use fast random

In Joomla 1.6 and higher, a new random generator has been implemented for the password generation.
HikaSerial would use by default this generator but it is possible to use another random generator, which would is faster.

Save history

Thanks to this option, HikaSerial would save the history every time a serial is modified. You would be able to see when a serial has been create, assigned, used, update.

Use deleted status

HikaSerial allow you to delete serials. But thanks to this option, when you would delete a serial, the first time, his status would change to "deleted" and the second time it would be remove from the database.
This option works like a "trash", creating a two step deletion.