Custom field in email notification

• Thank you received: 0
8 years 11 months ago #199665

-- HikaShop version -- : 2.3.5
-- Joomla version -- : 2.5.11

Hi,

I'm only new to PHP and could use some help with adding custom fields to notification emails.

I'm trying to add a field from the item table to a notification email and am using the code

{VAR:item.org_member}
. org_member being the field I want to display. When I send a test email the field isn't displayed.

I'm guessing I need to add some additional code to the preload version to allow the table 'item' to be displayed. Can you tell me what the code should be and where it should be placed.

Regards - Rich

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13037
8 years 11 months ago #199704

Hi,

there is no additional code to display it.
Also, custom item fields should already be displayed automatically on the notification emails thanks to the code:

if(!empty($itemFields)){
			foreach($itemFields as $field){
				$namekey = $field->field_namekey;
				if(!isset($item->$namekey) || (empty($item->$namekey) && !strlen($item->$namekey))) continue;
				$t .= '<p>'.$fieldsClass->getFieldName($field).': '.$fieldsClass->show($field,$item->$namekey,'user_email').'</p>';
			}
		}
in the preload of the emails. So actually, you shouldn't have to change anything.

But if you add that tag in the HTML area, you need to add such tag {LINEVAR:item.org_member} and add it between the <!--{START:PRODUCT_LINE}--> and the <!--{END:PRODUCT_LINE}--> tags.

The following user(s) said Thank You: ACCAN

8 years 11 months ago #199794

Hi Nicolas

Fantastic, of course! I can only call those tags between the START:Product_line and END:Product_line. I was trying to display a couple of the item fields in other sections. I now understand that I need to include additional START & END Product line tags to make this work.

This has been a great help.

Thank you

Rich

8 years 11 months ago #199798