Gift certificate purchase to consumption process.

• Thank you received: 0
9 years 10 months ago #159280

I am new to Hikashop, new to everything :unsure: . I successfully made gift certificates - packs, coupon generator, attach serial, attach to product. I think I understand how the system works. :) I love the QRCODE, its cool. B)

I have the following questions:

The process is not how I had envisioned a gift certificate to work. I wanted buyers to have the option of buying a gift certificate if they want to buy a gift certificate. Right now, every buyer who buys will have the attached serial ( QRCODE + the long cart URL), hence, every buyer has the option to give the purchase to someone else. Can I let users have the option to purchase a gift certificate from start? A user who wants to purchase gift certificate must finish the process of registration before they see the attached serial.

The URL I used in "Attach Serial" is super long. Too long to display within coupon_01.png. I know how to extend the graphic but would prefer a way to break the URL into 2-3 lines. I am unsure if the window displaying coupon_01.png will auto extend if I make the png longer? Alternatively, is there a shorter URL. I'm referring to the shopping cart's URL. I got the URL from the product page "HTML LInk"

Can the serial be used a second time by a different person? The buyer can potentially send that information to many people and everyone could get the product for free.

I was not able to tell by looking at the Order that was generated with the consumption of the gift certificate. The serial number isn't published on the order form when the receiver of the gift certificate uses the code. Did I miss seeing the code?

Thanks
ivy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 4004
9 years 10 months ago #159297

Hi,

1. I don't understand your first point.