Problems with discounts, coupons, etc.

  • Posts: 110
  • Thank you received: 0
11 years 4 months ago #11677

Please help. I have applied a permanent 20% discount to products on our website. However, where it sometimes rounds off to the nearest penny (which isn't a problem) it is about 20p out on our product 212.113.133.235/~englishr/index.php?opti...&category_pathway=11

Its £15.95 - 20% should be £12.76 but its reading £12.95?

Whats going on and why is it not accurate. Please advise. Tax isn't a factor as we're exempt from tax but something is tallying up right.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76114
  • Thank you received: 11912
  • MODERATOR
11 years 4 months ago #11689

Your setup sounds good. Could you send us an FTP access to your website so that we can check things up ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 110
  • Thank you received: 0
11 years 4 months ago #11691

I have sent it via your contact form

Hope this is Ok. Please do keep me posted.

Best regards

D

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76114
  • Thank you received: 11912
  • MODERATOR
11 years 4 months ago #11713

It was a problem of rounding. Last week, when we added the possibility to have taxes on coupons, we added a bug in the discount algorithm and that resulted in all the discounts and coupons being rounded with 0 decimals. We fixed the problem on your end and we are going to publish a new build of the current version with that fix included.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 110
  • Thank you received: 0
11 years 4 months ago #11741

Hi Nicolas

Just so I can relay the feedback, when are you intending on releasing the new release/fix?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76114
  • Thank you received: 11912
  • MODERATOR
11 years 4 months ago #11759

It's already done. We didn't change the version number as it just fixes the bug introduces in the release done 3 days ago. Redownloading the current version and installing it on top will fix the problem.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 110
  • Thank you received: 0
11 years 4 months ago #11931

So do I simply download the software as normal and install it, or is it a patch?

Please advise

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76114
  • Thank you received: 11912
  • MODERATOR
11 years 4 months ago #11932

It's like a normal install.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.066 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum