error message on a single category page

  • Posts: 179
  • Thank you received: 17
11 years 4 months ago #11936

Hi There

I am gettting the following error message :

Warning: Attempt to assign property of non-object in /home/redcellc/public_html/test1/administrator/components/com_hikashop/classes/currency.php on line 381

Warning: Attempt to assign property of non-object in /home/redcellc/public_html/test1/administrator/components/com_hikashop/classes/currency.php on line 381


on my test site at :

redcell.co.uk/test1/index.php?option=com...a-harnesses&Itemid=7

Just that page only it seems :(

Any ideas ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 179
  • Thank you received: 17
11 years 4 months ago #11938

Update, it seems that it is because 2 products on the page have a value of £0.00 because if I disable them the error goes away ?

Also I have another product with is £0.00 and that correctly replaces the £0.00 with my text (In my case it is 'Quote me' but its normally 'FREE')

so not quite sure :)

Last edit: 11 years 4 months ago by rikatos.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76114
  • Thank you received: 11912
  • MODERATOR
11 years 4 months ago #11947

Could you please update to the latest version of HikaShop and try again ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 179
  • Thank you received: 17
11 years 4 months ago #11951

I updated Hikashop. still same error.

I also re uploaded after the error the new currency.php I have, still same error with the updated currency and the version you gave me.

Its quite bizarre!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 76114
  • Thank you received: 11912
  • MODERATOR
11 years 4 months ago #11954

I understand why I couldn't find the line of the error now. That's because you're using the modified currency.php file I posted earlier today.
In that currency.php file, could you change the lines:
if($match->price_value>$maxVal){

by:
if($match->price_value>$maxVal || $maxVal==0){

in the function getListingPrices ?
That should avoid the warning.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 179
  • Thank you received: 17
11 years 4 months ago #11956

Yeah, it is doing its funky stuff once again and looking pretty. thanks :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.063 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum