Can't add coupon after upgrade.

• Thank you received: 0
12 years 11 months ago #16236

When I try to save a coupon or discount after upgrading from Free to Essentials I am getting an error: "Error Saving"
I am fairly new to this and this site I built for a temporary sale/auction thats coming up soon. I really need this working soon-now.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13068
12 years 11 months ago #16237

Could you activate the debug mode of joomla and try again ? That will display the real error message which will enable us to help you.

12 years 11 months ago #16238

Here is the error I am getting once I enabled debug mode:

500 - An error has occurred.
JDatabaseMySQL::query: 1054 - Unknown column 'discount_quota_per_user' in 'field list' SQL=INSERT IGNORE INTO `jos_hikashop_discount` ( `discount_id`,`discount_code`,`discount_type`,`discount_flat_amount`,`discount_currency_id`,`discount_percent_amount`,`discount_tax_id`,`discount_used_times`,`discount_published`,`discount_start`,`discount_end`,`discount_minimum_order`,`discount_minimum_products`,`discount_quota`,`discount_quota_per_user`,`discount_product_id`,`discount_category_id`,`discount_category_childs`,`discount_zone_id`,`discount_auto_load` ) VALUES ( '0','testcode','discount','10','2','','','','1','','','','0','','','','','0','','0' )

all stack
# Function Location
1 JAdministrator->dispatch() /home/toraschaimauction/TORASCHAIMAUCTION.COM/administrator/index.php:67
2 JComponentHelper->renderComponent() /home/toraschaimauction/TORASCHAIMAUCTION.COM/administrator/includes/application.php:136
3 require_once() /home/toraschaimauction/TORASCHAIMAUCTION.COM/libraries/joomla/application/component/helper.php:162
4 JController->execute() /home/toraschaimauction/TORASCHAIMAUCTION.COM/administrator/components/com_hikashop/admin.hikashop.php:47