how to add a product to a category

• Thank you received: 0
13 years 5 months ago #1109

I'm a total newbie here, and can't seem to figure out how to add a product to a category. Any help would be appreciated. btw, so far like this product.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13071
13 years 5 months ago #1110

When you edit a product, on the right, you have a listing of categories with an "add" button. Upon clicking on it, you will have a popup displaying for you to select the category you want to add and then click on the ok button of the popup. Then, save the product and voilà.

13 years 5 months ago #1111

Nicolas, that is not working for me.

13 years 5 months ago #1113

Ok but that doesn't help me to help you :)
Could you tell me what happens ? do you have an error ? If you try on the demo website, do you have the same behavior ?

13 years 5 months ago #1118

i'm not sure what happened, but when I refreshed the backend, the categories popped up on the righthand side. Previously only the leftside with the folder tree showed up, and no categories on the right. Anyway, I've got it. Thanks for the prompt response. :)

13 years 5 months ago #1349

Hi sorry i think i got the same problem.

I have created two categories, fashion and bag.

When i try to create a product under fashion, it always appear inside the root folder instead of the fashion folder.

I understand that you will saying when adding a new product select the category from the right side category section, but when i click add, the follow screen was what i see. I select the folder and click add but nothing happen.

Attachments:
Last edit: 13 years 5 months ago by zacker.

13 years 5 months ago #1350

Hi,