login and registration

• Thank you received: 0
13 years 2 days ago #12171

I am using YJ pop login module to take care of my login and registration process. my inquiry is actually about how to integrate your login and registration into YJ. i would want the shop to redirect to the popup for registration or login instead of the usual forms.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 13035
13 years 2 days ago #12174

You could add your pop login module in a joomla article. Then, edit the file login of the view checkout via the menu Display->Views and add a redirect to that article when the user is not logged in.

13 years 2 days ago #12175

since i am still new to joomla and hika, with less then basic programing skill what you just told me sounds more complicated then putting together an airplane :laugh:

please talk to me like to a moron so that i can understand

13 years 2 days ago #12181

In a joomla article, you need to use the loadposition system to load your module : docs.joomla.org/How_do_you_put_a_module_inside_an_article%3F

Then, create a menu item to that article so that you can copy the link and then put that menu on a hidden main menu.
Then, in the file I was talking about, you can add such code:
$app =& JFactory::getApplication();
$app->redirect('URL_OF_YOUR_MENU');
just after:
if(!$this->identified){

and voilà. If a user access the checkout without being logged in, he will be redirected to your article with the login/registration module in it.

13 years 2 days ago #12188