Shipping???

• Thank you received: 0
13 years 6 months ago #1411

Hi,

I've just ditched virturmart and installed hikashop.

I'm unfortunately having the same issues with shipping though (no doubt it's my issue not the software) as I am very new to this.

I've added a few products to test and when i go to the checkout it says "The total of your order is too low for all the possible shipping methods"

I've added 3 shipping amounts with 3 different weight ranges because i want to have 3 different shipping rates. I then put the weight of the product to fall within the appropriate shipping range, with a bit of room to move in case shoppers want to buy more than one.

I'm selling books so the weight is quite irrelevant, i'm simply making it up to fit according to the possible postage costs.

I hope this makes sense.

What am I doing wrong? I'm pulling my hair out trying to figure this out :S

Thanks, Jo
www.jellyfishconnection.com

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

13 years 6 months ago #1412

Also when i am testing to see how things work from the front end if I delete an item from the cart then go back to the main category and attempt to purchase the same item again it keeps saying "Your cart is empty". How do i change this please so if a customer deletes an item and then changes their mind and does want to buy it they can?

• Thank you received: 13102
13 years 6 months ago #1421

Hi,

Could you do a screenshot of the listing of your shipping methods ? That would help us to tell you what to do.

Concerning your cart issue, I checked your website and I was able to remove a product from the cart and add a new one without any issues.

13 years 6 months ago #1423

I've attached the summary of the shipping methods. I've changed them so they all begin with zero kg but it hasn't made a difference. Previously I had them set at

0-3kg $2.95 shipping
4-10kg $5.95 shipping
11-15kg $12.95 shipping