Affliate System & User Point System

  • Posts: 556
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Hikashop Business
9 years 2 months ago #201043

-- HikaShop version -- : 2.4.0
-- Joomla version -- : 3.4.1
-- PHP version -- : 5.4.40

Hi

I had problem to get the hikashop affliate and point working
I set 1 product under 1 point category but when i complete the order customer not getting the 1 point

1also set the affliate link for one customer but the member who join using this link is not recorded as this partner's sales

Appreciate for any help

Last edit: 9 years 2 months ago by ler@singmuiheng.com.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26061
  • Thank you received: 4013
  • MODERATOR
9 years 2 months ago #201139

Hi,

Please check the configuration of the setting "invoice order statuses" in your HikaShop configuration.
www.hikashop.com/support/support/documen...nfig.html#main_order

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 556
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Hikashop Business
9 years 2 months ago #201193

default order status : created
unpaid order status : created
payment confirmed order status : confirmed
invoice order status : confirmed shipped

wonder if any of this setting is wrong? the affliate amount and point is still not capture after many testing

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 556
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Hikashop Business
9 years 2 months ago #201194

i had tested so many time and confirm the affiliate and point system is not working

you may give it a try and let me know ur finding
www.brosfashiongroup.com/?partner_id=12

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 82019
  • Thank you received: 13184
  • MODERATOR
9 years 2 months ago #201197

Hi,

I checked your backend.
The affiliattion system is working: take.ms/jKVHE
You can see that the partner was detected and added to the order. The amount is 0 for the partner fee, which indicates that the fee had be set to 0 when the order was made.

For the points I see that you have a lot of settings in the points plugin to restrict points to categories, etc. I would first recommend to try without the restrictions on the categories, without the limit by type setting, etc.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 556
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Hikashop Business
9 years 2 months ago #201227

Dear Nicolas

Thanks for your info, but if i were to set 2% fee for partner what should i enter in partner fee?

For the user point i will try again, but except from creating custom field no further action needed to link the field?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 556
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Hikashop Business
9 years 2 months ago #201231

nicolas wrote: Hi,

I checked your backend.
The affiliattion system is working: take.ms/jKVHE
You can see that the partner was detected and added to the order. The amount is 0 for the partner fee, which indicates that the fee had be set to 0 when the order was made.

For the points I see that you have a lot of settings in the points plugin to restrict points to categories, etc. I would first recommend to try without the restrictions on the categories, without the limit by type setting, etc.


Dear Nicolas

I tried but still the same, new affliate is not recorded, the existing one is i assigned from backend, not from affliate link

user point also not working ......

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26061
  • Thank you received: 4013
  • MODERATOR
9 years 2 months ago #201250

Hi,

I published the payment plugin "user points" which is used for using and earning points when an order is confirmed.
I also updated the plugin hikashop "user points" with the latest patchs (which can be found in our forum) to fix the management of the "points per categories".
Then, I added the checkout step "user points" so you can see how many point you have and how many points you can earn before finishing an order.

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 556
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Hikashop Business
9 years 2 months ago #201282

Dear Jerome

Well....i tested again after your patch for user points and it now works, but haven tested on category access restriction, come back to you soon

But what about affliate system? the new sign up is still not recorded using the partner link.............is it possible to assign the customer's referrer or partner manually in backend to solve this problem temporalily?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 556
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Hikashop Business
9 years 2 months ago #201285

I also have a new finding on the user point system, if the default value of user point is blank, the user point will not work, i have to change the value to 0 so that new user can accumulate user point

Please help to confirm

Affliate system still not working, all the sales from affliate is not recorded under partner sales................

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 556
  • Thank you received: 11
  • Hikashop Business
9 years 2 months ago #201289

i think i have to give up on default hika point, but i cant find the way to change the point allocation to alphauser point

may i have the guide?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 26061
  • Thank you received: 4013
  • MODERATOR
9 years 2 months ago #201474

Hi,

To use AlphaUserPoints instead of "user points", you just have to have AlphaUserPoints installed in your website and select the mode "AlphaUserPoints" instead of "HikaShop user points" in the plugin configurations.

For the affiliation, the data is just stored in the order and in the user cookie ; there is nothing in the user database that you can set.
So the best will be to put the information directly in the order ; using a "mass action" will be easier to do so (with the "display result" where you can edit the value dynamically).

Regards,


Jerome - Obsidev.com
HikaMarket & HikaSerial developer / HikaShop core dev team.

Also helping the HikaShop support team when having some time or couldn't sleep.
By the way, do not send me private message, use the "contact us" form instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.072 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum